Experience Kiwi culture in our family home in a tranquil valley in the Far North of New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 31 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    367

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Kia ora!

    We are seeking help at our property which is set in a tranquil valley in the Far North of New Zealand.

    We are a young family of 4 who has ventured into owning our own property. We have 2 boys, 2 and 3.5 years old which keep us very busy. My husband is self-employed, and I am taking a break from primary teaching to be at home with the kids.

    We have 5 acres of beautiful native bush, numerous fruit trees and lots of peaceful places to relax and enjoy the bush. We have extensive vegetable gardens and are trying to create a property that is self-sufficient.

    Even though we're busy, we like to spend our spare time at the beach, fishing or going to the local markets and would welcome you along too.

    We eat meat, but also plenty of vege friendly meals too. If you enjoy young children then this is a bonus too! But not necessary, as long as you don't mind a bit of noise and mess :-)

    If you're outgoing, have initiative and are willing to try new things, and share your skills then please contact us.

    We can take 1 person or a couple, around a weeks stay is fine.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We go fishing/diving/beach exploring on our free time and you're welcome to join us. My husband is Maori and we try to use te reo maori in the household as much as possible. Visitors can expect typical Kiwi culture,

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have 4 large raised garden beds that need building, a chicken pen to fix, a glass house to fix, lawns to mow, and many more projects! We have pet chickens who lay daily. We'd like to get the property ready to own some pigs, and eventually cattle so there is building and fencing to be done.

    Tasks would include: anything from household cleaning, weeding and watering gardens, lawn-mowing, spraying, farm chores like collecting firewood and clearing land from noxious weeds. We will be mulching, composting, pruning, general tidying and wood chopping. We may need help with building projects so any carpentry skills would be very useful as well as tree work skills and chainsaw experience.

    Tasks can be done in the morning or afternoon so you can choose how you want to spend the day. Inside the house there is help needed with cleaning and meal preparation. Also childminding from time to time if you wish, but not required.

    There is no public transport available from our property so having your own vehicle would be ideal.

    Please bring wet weather gear, outdoor shoes and sunblock so all weather conditions are covered.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a private bedroom with a Queen bed, drawers and a wardrobe. Bathroom and kitchen are shared spaces. We have a living room and two conservatories which are nice and sunny to relax in. The house is an old country villa and very warm and dry. We have two fireplaces and even a hot outdoor shower which is amazing to shower amongst the trees and birds!

    Breakfast is toast, fruits, cereal and yoghurt. Pancakes and eggs on the weekends :-) Lunch, sandwiches/salad or dinner leftovers. Dinner is typically meat and vegetables, but we eat a lot of vegetarian food too. Visitors are encouraged to join in with cooking or cook a meal. Washing and drying of the dishes after dinner is appreciated. If you'd like specific ingredients for a particular meal you'd like to cook, let me know! We love new and interesting foods!

    If you have specific dietary requirements please let us know in advance.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are 13 kilometers from Kaitaia and have amazing beaches on both the west and east coast, about 25 minutes by car, so surfing, fishing or just relaxing at the beach are close by. There are nice bush walks close by and a trip to Cape Reinga is a worthwhile visit on your day off
    Tourist attractions are easily reached and visitors can plan on visiting attractions in the Bay of Islands (east coast, approx 1 hour away) and Hokianga (west coast) as well as travelling to the northern most point in NZ- Cape Reinga.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 776168369741