Join a group of friends and family and help on our life projects in Gers, South of France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 41 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    81.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are 7 people, friends and family, living in the nice countryside area of South Gers. We own a big house and a beautiful garden where a lot of things happen : from concerts to yoga classes, cards games, cinema, clown shows, handycrafts workshops, flea market, Zero Waste day... Everybody can join and propose what they would like to see happen in the Manot, the name of this old house...
    We have a lot of different spaces and rooms, for friends, family, and some customers as we are also running the place as a guest house. If you come here, you will meet a lot of people for sure !

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As said upper, the Manot is a place where a lot of people come and go. You will be include into a entertaining social life, but as the house is big and you will have your own bedroom, you can also choose to have privacy whenever you want.
    You can learn a lot thanks to all the activities we share with the organization, and also with all the different works we can take part together in the house and the garden.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As we have a lot of ideas and as the house is quite old, we have a lot of different possible works. The choice is yours ! Of course all those things are collective works.

    - General gardening
    - Continue to grow a vegetable garden
    - Built a chicken house
    - Built a pizza and bread oven
    - Built whathever we want in "Kerterre" (learning all together how to do it)
    - Interior and exterior coating
    - Plant flowers
    - Connect the gutter to the tank to collect rain water
    - Step by step, transform the classic garden into a permaculture garden
    - Paintings and decorations
    ...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a private bedroom with private bathroom.
    We also provide food. Of course you can also learn how to cook with us... Or share your receipes... Or just cut vegetables ! :D
    We can eat meat sometimes. Two of us are mostly vegetarian. So everything is possible.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It would be better if you had your own means of transport, as we are in the deep countryside. But if you don't have one, we can lend you a scooter. Otherwise, we will propose you to come with us everytime we go somewhere (local markets, town, concerts...).

    Also, we love music, 2 of us are regular travelers, and as most french we like to share a good dinner together preceded by the famous "apéro"... We are friendly people, we like to laugh, not being too much serious...
    But ! We also respect the intimacy of everyone and the need to be alone and quiet. So... No pressure ;)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 772553293718