Looking for enthusiastic allrounders to help with cleaning. painting and gardening in La Herradura, Coquimbo, Chile

Country

Chile

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.03.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi Volunteers
    I am Ester and I live with my family in the Village La Herradura close to the city of Coquimbo and 15 km from La Serena,
    My family consists of three children: Carlos, Gabriela and Emilio and my husband
    My oldest son, Carlos, is studying his last year of psychology at the University and is doing his practice in a penitentiary facility in a rehabilitation program for drug and alcohol consumption.
    Gabriela is a Public Relations Officer with a degree in Communications and Emilio is finishing his first year of secondary school. My husband is dedicated to Quality Control of Civil Works and I am Ester, I have a consulting company in administration and finance.
    My project is to prepare a house, which is on the same property, to soon convert it possibly into a small Hostel or B&B, so I need volunteers to help me cleaning and painting the walls, recover spaces and gardens.

    Soy Ester y vivo con mi familia en el pueblo La herradura en la ciudad de Coquimbo a 15 km de La Serena,
    Mi familia esta compuesta por tres hijos: Carlos, Gabriela y Emilio y mi esposo
    Mi hijo mayor Carlos, esta cursando su último año de psicología de la Universidad y esta haciendo su práctica en un recinto de penitenciario en un programa de rehabilitación de consumo de drogas y alcohol.
    Gabriela es Relacionadora Pública y Licenciada en Comunicaciones y Emilio, esta terminando su primer años de secundaría. Mi esposo se dedica a hacer Control de Calidad de Obras Civiles y yo Ester, tengo un empresa de Asesoría en administración y finanzas.
    Mi proyecto es preparar una casa, que esta en la misma propiedad, para próximamente convertirla posiblemente en un pequeño Hostal, por lo tanto necesito voluntarios que me ayudan a limpiar y pintar las paredes, recuperar espacios y jardines.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Kunstprojekte

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The volunteer can discover the beauty of the Elqui valley, Coquimbo and La Herradura beach
    and visiting the lovely places as; Pisco Elqui, Discovering the mystic of the place Cochiguaz
    visiting the Artisan village Alcohuáz and Horcon, surfing in the Puclaro embalse, visiting the grave of the Nobel winner Gabriela Mistral in Monte Grande, Observatorio Astronómico Cerro Mamalluca, Observatorio Astronómico Cerro Tololo, Paihuano and de little place Vicuña. knowing the handicraft artists from the region.
    Watching closely the Latin American reality in Chile.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am interrested inenthusiastic allround people who like to help in the country and construction.

    We prefer that volunteers. Minimum stay 1-2 weeks.
    We offer per week 2 days off, the hours will be a maximum of 5 a day

    Helpful is if you:
    Are open-minded and enjoy working with us
    Enjoy country and beach life.
    Have creative ideas

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Of course the accommodation includes food a single (depend of another volunteer) or shared room..
    Bathroom and shower with hot wate.
    All areas of the house are shared with the owners and common activities.WiFi etc.
    The meals are on a balance way, you are more than welcome to get and cook your own food.
    The joy a Pisco Sour or a glass or wine, so if you also do, we can share the cost, or bring your drinks is not a problem.
    There is several fireplaces for BBQ .
    You will have the chance to do laundry.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During days off, the volunteer can use one of our bikes, to explore the little village La Herradura and Elqui valley and try one of the Pisco distilleries. There is "colectivos" ( shared taxis that leave you very close to our house).
    Taxis and buses are also available for a low cost. We are located 10 km from the city of La Serena and from the beach (La Serena ).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 771532367552