Help needed in southern Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 193 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a German couple and have been living at a wonderful location in the Tuscan countryside for 30 years. Along with renovating our old field stone house, we raised two daughters – 21 and 25 years old, who no longer live with us. We also established a ceramic workshop and have always had a small vegetable garden.
    I am a 56 year old professional ceramist, but cannot spend as much time in my studio as I would wish, because my 84 year old husband is now bedridden after a hip surgery and also suffers from dementia.
    We are a „team“ of non-professionals, who take care of him at our beautiful home. I would like for a reliable person to join us for a while and relieve me of some of the daily responsibilities. We specifically invite persons who love to do a bit of everything that needs doing in an old farmhouse on a hectare of land, with a vegetable garden, a pottery workshop and a bedridden man.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be a part of my family and lovely circle of friends. Our property is surrounded by nature with no visible neighbours. The area is very beautiful. In your time off there are possibilities for trecking, hiking, biking and sightseeing. We have important Etruscan excavation sites in the vicinity, as well as many cultural events, mainly over the summer. Sassoforte, the local mountain, offers the opportunity for rock-climbing. Grosseto (35kms), Siena (50kms) and Florence (100kms) can be reached by train or bus.
    We are not vegetarians but eat only little meat. I bake our own bread, we eat lots of organic food and vegetables and I love to cook for friends. We have a DVD player and often invite friends over for cinematic events.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    My husband is 82 years old and suffers from dementia and since a hip surgery he is mainly bedridden; we are a "team" of non professional who take care of him at our wonderful home.

    You are a relaiable person who wants to live for a while with us and take part of this team.

    I am 54 years old and I am a ceramist. I want to turn back in the workshop and do my ceramics.
    So I need a person who loves to do a bit of everything which is necessary to be done in an old farmhouse with a vegetable garden and less than an acre of land.....and a beddriden man :-)
    Our place is in the middle of nature; not in the village.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    german, english, italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a room for yourself in our lovely old house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our place is in an amazing area and in your time off there are plenty possibilities for trecking, hiking, sightseeing and lot of cultural events - mainly in spring and summer.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

One side off the old fieldstone house
The view from our home
Our village



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 757594247755