Having fun while we all learn and contribute to sustainable projects near Byron Bay

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 133 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.08.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    400

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    78.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am interested in environmental conservation, permaculture, aquaponics, renewable energy, surfing and other sea and land based outdoor activities. I work as a bush regenerator restoring native vegetation.
    Shared accomodation amongst the trees on a bush block. Great views out to the National Park in a quiet rural setting. Close to beaches, 40 min walk to Mullumbimby, 20 mins drive to Byron Bay.
    I enjoy meeting people from other cultures and have travelled to many places over the world including for tour guiding and conservation work.

    For transparency I'm gay, so looking for workaways that this is no issue.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have travelled extensively in Australia and around the world and love to chat about a diverse range of topics and issues. I have lived in the area for nearly 20 years and can provide lots of local info. I am passionate about sustainability and we can chat in depth about anything from local ecology, renewable energy to sustainable food production. There is an environmental library for you too look through.
    I also really enjoy cooking and especially with non western food with local grown produce such as plantains (green bananas), paw paw, mangos, jakfruit etc. We often have good experiences trying new foods.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I work alongside people for support and team work. I never give jobs I am not willing to do myself. At the moment we are upgrading garden beds (including making wicking beds) as well as general garden maintenance. There is always light bush regeneration and ecological restoration work from weeding to checking and installing habitat boxes for native animals.
    We also all help out if we want to collect wood for an outdoor fire and cooking the communal meals.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    Indonesian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    This varies considerably depending who is currently staying on the property.... From your own room with a double bed to shared accomodation. There is always camping options available too for those who love the outdoors.

    FOOD - I provide all the food for 3 meals a day - You help yourself to breakfast. Some of the meal preparation we do together. I am not strictly vegetarian, (no high carbon intensive meats tho), but can easily provide vegetarian/vegan food for us all.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have had great experiences with travellers coming to stay and look forward to meeting you. You will be invited to take part in anything that is happening during your stay. If you have your own car you can easily access the national parks, beaches, local farmers markets etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 434395811835