Join our family of five and our horses, dogs and cats in Kiruna in the far north of Sweden

  • Schweden
  • Bisher 27 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 23 Mai 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    We are a Swedish/German family of 5.
    My husband, our 3 girls age 4, 8 and 12 and me with 3 cats, 2 dogs and 2 horses.
    We live on a little farm in the beautiful North of Sweden close to Kiruna and we always have a million ongoing projects around the horses, buildings and the kitchen garden.

    Please check the calendar if you are interested. In the green marked periods you can live in your own guest house on the property. In the yellow marked periods we can only provide a place to put your camper van.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm a horse-clickertrainer and I train our animals with positive reinforcement, so if you are interested in learning some modern animal training this is your chance :)

    You are invited to participate in our (a bit chaotic) everyday family life.

    We speak german and swedish fluently and english (not the younger children)

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We could need your help with everything from renovation, painting, building, growing vegetables, caring for our animals, put things into order, preparing family meals to being with the children.
    We are searching for you, a couple/friends/family or one person who is handy (you don't need to be professional in any means) and likes to be and work outside in all kinds of weather, who likes to be around and to interact with children and animals.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would be happy to help you with your swedish or german.

  • Unterkunft


    In the green marked period you would live in a cosy guesthouse on our property, equipped with a kitchen and bathroom.
    In the yellow marked period you are welcome to stay with your own camper van or similar.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a lot of great nature and wilderness around here to explore. It's one hour by train to the mountains in Abisko. You can learn about the sami-culture and visit the famous Ice-Hotel.
    Kiruna is a unique city that is in the midst of moving due to the iron mine.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a good internet connection and provide you with wifi. You live in a guesthouse on your own, so you can work undisturbed.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can park a Campervan on the property

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week for board and lodging

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 767272237721

Weitere Bilder


Stay at a husky dogs farm at Idre, Sweden
Share family life and help with fun projects and gardening at our beautiful country home in Uppsala, Sweden