Help around an old-style horse farm with daily chores near Toowoomba, Queensland, Australia

Country

Australien

new host  

Bisher 5 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.07.2020

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We have a small horse farm, and lead a fairly quiet lifestyle. We run a riding school for children and adults, however you won't be involved with that side of the farm.

    We are located in a beautiful valley about 8kms south of Toowoomba, Qld, (120,000 population) but there is no public transportation to get here. We provide a space to park a car or a camper van.

    The city of Toowoomba is renowned for its gardens and trees, and good weather. It does get cold in winter, and hot in summer, but mostly the weather is quite nice.

    We are located only 1km from Preston Peak Winery, and the National Trail (great hiking and biking) is also very close.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    A friendly Aussie home, with horses! We often spend the mornings on the farm, and then relax in the afternoons with a beer around the firepit. Helpers will have the opportunity to learn to ride a horse if they wish.

    I am also a qualified TESOL teacher, and enjoy explaining the intricacies of the English language. My partner suffers a disease that renders him quite deaf, so speaking clearly and slowly is necessary in order that he can lip read.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Basic gardening and maintenance, some house cleaning, some fence painting, clearing brush, some basic building projects. If you are familiar with building, plumbing, electrical help, please come! :) Probably about 3-4 hours per day of help.

    If you are artistic, we would also love any sculptural art installations to be constructed on the property.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have the exclusive use of a shed with 4 beds, and a small kitchen. Toilet and basic shower in adjacent shed. Full (newly renovated) private bathroom in house is also available for your exclusive use. Firepit, country gardens, lots of good walking trails. Payment for food provisions included, but do your own meal preparation and cooking. NO SMOKING OR DRUGS!!

    Another help we would need is to fully line the accommodation shed (mainly a ceiling) and help on the bathroom in the adjacent shed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are quiet people who love our country lifestyle, and are happy to include others. Only 8kms from shopping centre, lots of walking trails, possibility of horse riding if you are competent.

    Toowoomba has many pubs and clubs, beautiful gardens, theatres, and a University. Your own transport would be preferred, however we can arrange transport into Toowoomba once a week or so.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Your host with her whippet, Blitz!
The house has lovely gardens.
We teach horse riding to children and adults.
Accommodation shed, has 4 beds and a small kitchen.
The kitchen inside the accommodation shed.
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 766727154643