Come and join a loving and creative family living in the danish countryside, Øster Assels

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 65 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.01.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello Workawayers!
    We are a loving and creative family living in the danish countryside. Our family consists of Simon (dad), Hanne (mom) and our four lovely children Jack (22), Megan (19), Tom (16) and Ben (8). We are an international family as Simon originally comes from England. Therefore all the children speak well English. Our interests are school and learning, music, football, history, nature and art. we would like you to meet a unique small harbour town on the island Mors. The island has a rich and very varied landscape. Strolls on quiet beaches, fossil hunting in the exclusive moclay, forest walks etc. The island also provides a small cinema, restaurants and two theatres and lots more. We would like to meet your requirements and fx take you to meet local schools, businesses etc. using our local contacts there are lots of posibilties. There are a few busses per day to the major town Nykøbing but we might be able to lend you our car. There is only one family bathroom. But we will manage! We are trying Workaway out because we want to meet new people. To bring the world a bit closer and expand our awareness of other cultures. We like to welcome people and be good hosts. We have got plenty of room as we live in an old school. However we are also a very busy family and could therefore also need an extra helping hand in the house and at our local school where we work. Me (Hanne) and the children are also learning German so if you speak German it would be a good opportunity for us to improve.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will improve your English and become a part of our family. You will get to see and experience the danish school system and have a lot of fun with the children here. You would get to experience Danish culture as well as English. We have a lot of fun traditions and many good adventures waiting for you!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a busy family and therefore just need a little extra help around the house. This includes cleaning, cooking and occasionally looking after our youngest - Ben. As Jack has moved to a bigger city to study, Megan is traveling and Tom at a boarding school we would like someone to join the family and help out as the big children can't. Furthermore Hanne is the school leader at our local school and works a lot. Here we would also require some extra help with practical things.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You would get your own room in the house with a shared bathroom. Most meals you can eat with us and you can also use the kitchen to prepare your own food.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 766139129495