Englischsprachiger Workawayer gebraucht: Familie auf dem toskanischen Land



Bisher 612 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 27 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    We are a family of three, I am Serena aged 48 and we live in a stone farmhouse on the Tuscan hills .The sea is 7 kilometres away . Around our house olive groves and vineyards ,silence and History; We are just outside an ancient Middle Age small village , and only 5 kilometres from the main town with good bus/train services..We moved to this house in 2009 and since then we've been trying to create a garden , so any experienced gardener or a good pair of strong arms is very welcome!!! Our family is friendly and welcoming, we like to consider our guests as part of the family. We are looking first for a NATIVE ENGLISH speaking, if not, fluent english is anyway required for communication, Candidate has to be enthusiastic, trustworthy and reliable. We like the outdoors and need help for little works in the house and in the garden. In off peack season we can accomodate a couple, solo traveller rest of the time
    We like travelling , wish to meet new friend and are respectful and laid back family.
    We need help in light building , house maintenance and renovation works, gardening and pruning , help in house cleaning, garden and house chores , help with beb guests.
    Internet is limited here, please no families with kids.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Arbeit


    We need to paint the shutters and garden furniture, fix old stone walls , little plumbing , general gardening , lawn mowing, shrub pruning, landscaping , english language practice , cooking , general maintenance of the house according to personal talent and experience. When applying please specify your attitudes and skills. I'd love to start renovating an old small shed, it is not priority but any building skills is welcomed. If you are an English teacher , it will be lovely to have grammar lessons.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    italian/ English basic French and German

  • Unterkunft


    independent studio in the house, shower room and toilet room is shared .We offer a pre arranged pick-up and drop back by car to Cecina train station.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Florence is two hours away by train , Rome two and half. You can easily get to many others Art cities like Siena, Lucca, Volterra ... This is a Tuscan countryside setting, If you like cycling and walking the house is along touristic trails on a white road. These lands are famous for Super Tuscan Wines production, Bolgheri a few kms away, will give you the chance to discover famous wine cellars. Or if you like reading or relaxing , take a seat under the shade in the garden watching the hawks circling above your head or choose a good book in our little library. we have cat, not particularly friendly, but can be around sometimes, so please make sure you re not allergic to it!! If you are found of discoes ,inclined to watching your I phone all day long with ear plugs in , probably this is not the ideal place. Sorry NO TOLLERANCE about drugs , or alcohol.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4-5 hours a day for 5 days a week we are flexible on this according to weather conditions and personal plans

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 765535565644