Become part of an easy going Aussie family and help with child care in the quiet coastal Cooktown, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.05.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    519

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Active family and love the outdoors. Shane (Dad) and Kylie (Mum) are both Paramedics. Kylie is also a Naturopath.
    We live in a small town on Cape York called Cooktown. a historic town close to the bush, rainforest, creeks, hikes, camping opportunities etc.
    Our Active interests include hiking, trail running, surf lifesaving, Stand Up Paddle boarding, beach exploring, camping. Shane is an organiser of trail running events throughout north Queensland.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We're an easy going family, with a unique perspective on life. We can offer you an enriched experience of living in a quiet coastal town with beautiful countryside, as part of an Aussie family. We'd love you to share some of your language and culture with us too!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Job Description
    Primarily assistance with our 3 year old. Care for additional work hours such as during callouts, when we both have to work, or while we attend yoga classes or exercise.
    Light household duties will be greatly appreciated such as washing and folding clothes, vacuuming, keeping living areas and our daughters bedroom clean and tidy, shared cooking, meal prep etc.
    Some animal care may be required depending on our work hours eg closing the chickens in at night or walking the dog. We are also looking at getting a tropical raised garden bed for culinary herbs and tropical food plants established and also a outdoor bbq area made.
    Our daughter goes to day care on Thursdays, which would be one of your day off. Plus there is opportunities for additional work if you are looking to save extra money eg farming, hospitality etc.
    We are looking for someone energetic and self motivated who is flexible to changing routine as our job can demand. We are casual and would love someone with similar healthy outlook on life to be part of the family.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own bedroom with double bed, built-in wardrobe, and shared bathroom/toilet. The house has unlimited Wifi, netflix, (though tv only while our daughter is asleep). A computer is available for general use too.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live at Cooktown approx 3.5 hours drive from Cairns or 45min flight. We can possibly help with transport from Cairns too. Cooktown is a picturesque historical town and can seem unspoilt by the urgency bigger towns. There is heaps to explore in the local area from rainforest to beaches, to the reef and historic areas.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 765161331312