Join our relaxed village and learn new things in Lyaskovets, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarien

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.01.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in a village in North Central Bularia (about 20 km from Veliko Tarnovo, and even closer to Gorna Oryahovitsa). From these cities you can easily reach other Bulgarian / European destinations.

    I love the peacefulness of living in a village; yet having easy accessibility to cities nearby.

    I have a lot of land; many fruit trees, strawberries (so I've been told - I need to trim the high weeds to find them first!); grape vines, and more.

    I have volunteered most of my life in one way or another (recorded books on tape for the blind, prepared taxes for low income families, fund-raised for various causes, and volunteered in the US Peace Corps). Volunteering with the Peace Corps is how I originally came to Bulgaria. I've always wanted to be able to host volunteers. Over the years, so many people have helped me (when I volunteered) as I made my transition to living in Europe, and I would like to pay it forward.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I would really like to be able to show others the Bulgaria that I have come to know and love. The village life is one of peacefulness, but the 'Stara Planina' mountains are not too far away, and I am happy to make suggestions if you are interested in visiting the Black Sea in your time off. I go on weekend hikes from time to time with a local hiking group, and you would be welcome to join!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Looking around my house, basement, yard, and barn I see many opportunities that volunteers can help with, depending on your skills and preferences. I think 4 or 5 days/ week for 4-5 hours is good.
    *️️ Cleaning out / organizing my basement
    *️️ Helping with the fruit trees and grape vines - this could be pruning, laying mulch, picking the fruit, etc..
    *️️ Cleaning / levelling the ground in the barn - I'd like the to become more of an open air fitness area in the future
    *️️ Gardening (I'm still learning)
    *️️ Coming up with ideas for landscaping (I'm so new to this, it would be great to hear other's thoughts)
    *️️ General maintenance - I have projects galore - I'm sure we can agree on a specific one prior to arrival

    I have a kitchen and food. I am NOT a vegetarian; but, veggies are plentiful in the summer here if you are :)Heasd

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Bulgarian: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Norwegian: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    i have a small 2 room guesthouse with it's own keys for anyone staying here; and, plenty of outdoor space if you prefer to camp. I have an indoor toilet, and outdoor toilet. I am looking to renovate the roof of my barn, and add stairs and a proper floor to an upper level in the barn in the future..to look out at the stars.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Heads up = I do have cats. They are all outdoor cats, but they love being petted.

    Since I am just starting out here at Workaway as a host, I think 1-3 week stays would be best as I test the waters; and possibly longer stays in the future.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 764713882645