Volunteers for a horse property close to Phoenix in Arizona, USA

  • Bisher 314 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 10 Juli 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    In look for a Strong cowboy to help with the horses, landscaping, irrigation,moving bales of hay , tractor work, trailers, and also keeping the horse areas, pool, chicken coops etc. clean plus running errands etc. The work mainly consists of: help with the house cleaning, horses, dogs, chickens and landscaping we have 11 horses so horse experience is preferred.
    You will be cleaning horses and lots of manure, it's heavy manual work, if you don't like this kind of work this may not be your place.
    Pulling weeds and trimming mesquite, painting, oiling saddles, etc maybe part of the volunteering too.
    I have a flexible schedule, but I travel and play a lot, dancing Salsa and Bachata is my new hobby, so an experienced dance partner is also welcome! between horses and dancing, I am pretty busy every day so I would also love to share some of the cooking and house chores, cleaning, etc. we also travel a lot so some of the time you may be in the house caring for horses and chickens and dogs.
    Someone who can use a tractor helps a lot since we use it every week to dump the manure into the dumpsters etc.
    If you like horses and know how to ride I am also looking for a riding buddy, to qualify for a riding buddy you need to be able to: Halter your horse, groom the horse, saddle the horse and then unsaddle, bathe the horse and turn it out again. My horses are not for beginners: most of them are large, young, and energetic, some Friesian Shire mixes, a Spanish Stallion, and a couple of yearlings.
    You will be in the house with us, and be like a part of our family when I am not out at some event I like to have dinner together and we can help with your English and Spanish: I am fully bilingual, and we have also helped some volunteers learn the basics of Real estate business.
    We are very active and like to include people from all over the world as part of our family and learn from their cultures and country. We have a pool, a home gym you can use, a ping pong table and lots of recreation areas plus a bus stop nearby.
    The pool is nice on hot summer days

    It will be very hot in the summer and there will be flies, this is a small ranch so ranch work is what we require.

    I also would also really like someone who knows how to train horses with natural horsemanship and/or a professional dancer to go to events with.


    Rita

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    you can learn about horses, life in USA, business opportunities, Learn about Real Estate investing and also English and Spanish language, we are very active and like to include people from all over the world as part of our family and learn from their culture and country.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Feeding horses, Cleaning after horses (stalls, fields) grass cutting, weed pulling, tree trimming, cooking, shopping for food, cleaning the house.

    No smokers, of any kind please.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A room on your own with a queen bed, shared bathroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a bus stop close to the house, Phoenix has many many choices for entertainment , the library offers many culture passes for free, lots of shopping and close by visits include Sedona, Las Vegas, Lake pleasant, the Grand Canyon etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Yes we can host digital Nomads, We have internet, just connected to Starlink this week :)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have full hookups for RV's and place for vans

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 764437811262

Feedback (28)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.9)



































Indoor and outdoor help at our warm family home in New Lebanon, NY, USA
Experience the coastal life in Fort Bragg, California, USA