Help me create some outdoor living spaces at my home on the edge of UNESCO Sierra Nieves, Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 48 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    73.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hola Workawayers! I live in Andalucia, 35 minutes from Malaga airport in the countryside approaching Sierra Nieves towards Casarabonela. I live with Reggie the dog, 4 chickens and Cat and my daughter who was passing through 4 months ago and is still with us!
    I am a very experienced, well travelled ex-London English teacher and would be happy to repay any help you give me with professional lessons, exam preparation etc. I also love cooking and we eat organically as much as possible.
    You will have a lovely bedroom with excellent wifi and desk space, your own bathroom and we have international TV that I am not precious about if you need a mother tongue TV fix for a few hours :)
    I also have a spare 125cc scooter here if you can give it a kickstart and get it going, yours to use.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can certainly help with English tuition. The C2 line train to Malaga only 10 mins from us so fabulous to explore, I really don't mind a few free taxi runs to the station.
    Alora is only a short drive away with the world famous Caminito Del Rey walk, I can get tickets for that too.
    Andalucia is beautiful, it's incredible how it changes through the seasons and the Sierra Nieves is where La Vuelta passes through - past our front door actually.
    I have a very good road bike here you can use too to explore those routes if that's an interest.
    There are some great walking routes directly from the house.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am really looking for someone who knows a bit about building. I'd like to use the bricks and materials here to create a small outside kitchen area for the gas bbq and a few cupboards.
    The land needs some tidying up, taking down some cane and getting the grass under control, so I just need a bit of man-power!
    Any other skills in trades would be super useful.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I live in a 3 bed villa with swimming pool and large garden.
    You will have your own bedroom and bathroom - as above, and use of the house with us as one of the family.
    We cook and you would be included as much or as little as you want. If you love cooking you would be our guest to treat us to something new one evening!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I speak Italian and sufficient Spanish. We have some wonderful friends here who sometimes come by to say hello.
    Springtime is a wonderful season here - so much to see and do let's talk about all those things when we meet.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 762448418237