Help bring our garden back to it's former glory near Ashburton, New Zealand

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 24 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi there,
    I am Silvia and together with my partner Pete live 10 minutes south of Ashburton, a thriving farming community, on our 89 hectare farm.
    Pete works as a farm consultant, with his major client being an Italian company specialising in fine merino wool. He often travels to the farms he looks after for them. I work part time from home in my Business Support company.
    We are looking for someone to help us tidy up the farm, fix fences and plant scrubs/ trees. You should not be afraid to roll up your sleeves and would be great if you are a self- starter.
    In addition to this, my partner would love to learn Italian as he is very passionate about anything Italian.
    In exchange we offer our home, your own room and bathroom for your own use, wifi, peace and tranquility, just an hour to the skifield, an hour south of Christchurch, and an hour north of Timaru. As mentioned, Pete often travels to the farms south and would be happy to take you along for a ride, giving you an opportunity to see some of our beauiful South Island.
    We both enjoy cooking, so you can be assured you will be well looked after food wise (no vegetarian meals though).
    We have both travelled extensively and would love to share our home and stories with you, and you with us.
    We would prefer two weeks minimum.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You would have the opportunity learn about fine merino farming, as Pete has extensive knowledge on the subject. You will get firsthand experience, visiting the farms Pete looks after.

    There are some lovely walks nearby, but being 8 km's out of Ashburton it is definitely easier if you have your own transport. We are relaxed about the hours put in, whether they be 5 half days or 2.5 full days, it doesn't really matter, obviously it will be weather dependant to a degree.
    We have two cats, Santi & Casey.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The farm nees someone to help tidy it up, the yards, fences and sheds. No hard labour, just roll up your sleeves

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own (double) room in our house, with a bathroom for your exclusive use. We have a comfortable home, and all meals will be provided, alhough you will need to make your own lunch (food provided). We have a lot of space around the house, and a spa pool, plus tennis court.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 761467531727