Come and join our typical Italian family in Modena, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 57 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.10.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Erika and I teach in a primary school. My husband is a surgeon and Giulia our daughter is 9. She can speak English fluently. Giulia likes gymnastics and playing the piano, I have a part time job.
    We live in a beautiful green place 10 kms from Modena (bus available) a very nice town in the heart of the food and motors valley. Modena is well known all over the world for Bottura considered the best chef in the world, Pavarotti the tenor, the Ferrari and Maserati factory, the balsamic vinegar, Parma ham and parmesan cheese production. The medieval architecture in the town and in the surroundings is amazing and the cathedral is a stunning UNESCO site. In the area it is possible to visit small medieval villages. The train and the buses work very well. There are lovely towns like Bologna, Parma, Reggio Emilia, Mantova, Verona which are very close and can be considered an interesting day trip. The region is well known for the delicious food and wine as well, like tortellini and tortelloni, Parma ham, Parmigiano cheese, balsamic vinegar, gnocco e tigelle, tagliatelle, fresh pasta, Lambrusco and many many more. The food is simply delightful and I like cooking! We live in a stunning green area good for jogging, cycling, walking, playing golf, outdoor activities.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Modena is definitely a beautiful place to visit, with an ancient history and great food tradition. People are nice and the place offers the possibility to get in touch with the real life of typical small towns in the north of Italy. Tourism is increasing in the last few years and Modena is generally considered a safe place. In Modena there are several schools to learn cooking and Italian, nice restaurants and pubs.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a cleaner who helps us every day we just need a baby sitter really interested in playing and spend a good quality time with our 9 yo daughter We appreciate a creative, outgoing person interested in sharing her experiences and hobbies speaking English with us and helping the family with the language, the kitchen or shopping. We would like to have a tidy and clean girl, independent and organized, English native speaker.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We offer a lovely, cosy, well furnished, clean room with bathroom and shower in our basement. We’d appreciate if you joined us for the meals.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are flexible about time, we can make plans together about it. In general we consider Saturdays and Sundays off.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 759833141311