Let us give you our perspective on New England, one of the most interesting parts of America and help with projects, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 250 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.02.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    150

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 11 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are Sean and Ingrid, and our three sons have flown the nest, so we have space and time to welcome workawayer guests. We are ex-pats, and have been living in the USA for almost twenty years. We're British and Italian. We have spent most of our lives travelling and living in different parts of the world, and are now semi-retired. We are both artists by training, and Ingrid still works as a stained glass artist. Sean worked in international education for 25 years. We love renovating the garden, raising crops, bees and chickens. We're both quite handy, and love building things, but are a bit overwhelmed by how much work the house and land create. We always have a hundred projects on the go. Ingrid is also a tour guide in Boston, so a great source of information on the area. We both love food and cooking and entertaining, so the meals will be good! We love languages, travel, art and all that stuff....

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    New England is one of the most beautiful and interesting parts of America, with the world class city of Boston as its hub. We'll give you our perspective on the country, the region and all it has to offer.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a large property with a neglected acre of land we are renovating. We have lots of outdoor projects: laying paths, pointing walls, building an outdoor cook area, clearing undergrowth. We also have chickens, bees and a vegetable garden that need constant attention. We may also have indoor renovation projects too. Most of the help would be outdoor manual labor, so it would require a reasonable degree of physical fitness.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Greek: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We own a very large, 19th century house that is now too big for us as our sons have left home. But we love it and are spending most of our spare time renovating it to its former glory ourselves. The third floor has its own bathroom, lounge and kitchen which travellers can use (as well as hanging out with us of course). The house has open porches, patios and barbeque areas for relaxing. Its on a cul-de-sac side street, so very private and quiet. We are very interested in food and cooking (the meals will be good), and chilling on the porch with a glass of wine.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The house is ten minutes walk from the beach, and fifteen minutes by foot from the train station with a regular service into Boston (takes 22 minutes). As well as the city, there are lots of interesting historic New England towns in the area, such as Marblehead, Salem and Newburyport. You can also go whalewatching, sailing, fishing and kayaking nearby. It's an extremely safe, and very friendly neighborhood.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week. We are flexible and happy to accommodate if our guests want to work longer days and take more work-free days

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 759557499587