I'm looking to hone my English and do a cultural exchange in my lovely new home near Rio - Brazil

Country

Brasilien

Bisher 18 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.04.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Tatiana, I'm 40, married and I live with my two daughters, aged 3 and 12. I work very hard as a doctor but I m free weekends and my big dream is to be fluent in English. And that's why I'd like to host happy, easy-going native English-speaking women.

    A little bit about me: I'm keen on travelling, eating out, being in nature, playing guitar, learning English and taking care of my daughters.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My house is located 2 hours from Rio de Janeiro, 3 hours from São Paulo and 2 hours from Minas Gerais, a privileged location. My weekends are free for explore around. I live near the two main airports in Brazil which would facilitate trips to another state like northeast but the region that I live in is very rich speaking of exuberant nature.
    I do not travel much to the big capitals like Rio de Janeiro and São Paulo but I can help if you have interest, I prefer to explore the beauties of the cities of the interior

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    As my dream is to be fluent in English and as my profession does not allow long trips to learn in another country I decided to try to learn by spendind time with a native for a while. As I have two daughters I would like them to also learn the language and nothing better than the opportunity to be close with a native speaker daily routine at home.
    My week is very hurry. My week is accelerated and therefore any help will be welcome, I admire who knows cooking, dancing, I admire anyone who plays an instrument of music, knowing how to drive can finally help in a family routine. Changing experiences, abilities could be simply amazing
    i m looking for one who loves kids and has extra patience with than. My oldest daughter loves dancing, watching series and she is really interested in getting fluent in English but she is kind of shy. My youngest is three and she is not t at all shy, she is the people person and very very interested in learn English. i m look forward being a host family for the first time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Portuguese: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I live with 2 children, one of 3 and another of 12, I have one more bedroom with private bathroom and also an office. I have two maids because the house is big. We have pool, gourmet area and some fruit trees in the backyard. The house sits in an enclosed condominium that offers gym, game room and some sports activities during the week called alphaville. The food served would be beef, rice, beans, salad, pasta, some typical Brazilian foods like feijoada, barbecue, pasta in general, snacks, sandwiches, hot dogs. We also have some typical foods adored by foreigners like cheese bread and brigadeiro. We can adapt to each other we have an exuberant cuisine and we can adapt too.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The city is small and easy to get around and for exploring the region we have many bus options, car rentals and it will not be difficult to get around with using the uber app. has hourly buses to Rio de Janeiro and São Paulo and other places

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Max 4 hours a day, weekdays, hanging out with us, playing with my kids and chatting in English

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 759364688212