Enjoy your summer in Trieste and surroundings, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    09.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of four people: me ( Caterina), my husband ( Alessandro) and our two daughters ( Nina 5 years old and Ada 2). Normally, we live in a beautiful apartment in the city centre of Trieste and during the summer we move to our house in Opicina, a small town ten minutes from the city where we enjoy the beauty and relax of our amazing garden together with my husband's mother and stepfather.
    My husband and I speak fluent english, Nina speaks Italian, Ada still struggling..
    Nina and Ada are lovely and very funny!
    We are a very relaxed, easy going family. We love to meet new people and to learn from other culture and we think is important to grow our children in an intercultural environment.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Trieste is an amazing city on the sea but also very close to the mountains and only two hours by train from Venice. During week ends there are many places that you can visit (Croatia, Slovenia and Austria ,small trips to the mountains ( dolomites..) can be planned easily, Venice is two hours by train).
    You can go very easily to the sea in the city or beautiful wilder beaches are reachable quickly by bus along the coast. If you like hiking there are plenty of opportunities and if you love wine we are very close to the collio region very famous for its vineyards.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would need some help during the summer to look after our two daughters in Opicina but you can get settled in our apartment in the city centre, having the entire apartment for you, and stay with us in Opicina to help with the children or whenever you want! I am a doctor and I work on shift so my schedule is quite variable and we already have a lot of help ( grandparents and a nanny that already come 2 days a week for a few hours) so even if we would need mainly help during the afternoon we can easily organize also on the basis of your needs. I work on saturday or sunday usually once/twice a month and sometimes we could ask you for evening babysitting ( but we don't have a very active night life..). The requirement would be maximum 5 hours a day and maximum 5 days per week.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    italian, english

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    An entire apartment in the centre of the city of Trieste ( one double bedroom, one single bedroom ( junior bed), two bathrooms, a studio with a sofa bed. TV and Wifi in the house. For the food you can eat with us in Opicina and we can help you to get what you need when you eat in the city.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Waking around in a very relaxing/relaxed city.

    Go to the sea very easily, enjoing a very pleasant night life during summer and good food

    Swimming, hiking and climbing.

    Easy to organize trips to Europe or other cities in Italy ( airport is 20 minutes by train from Trieste. Train station is 10 minutes walking from our house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 759351865531