Stay with myself and my husband and have a rural Irish experience in Leinster, Ireland

Country

Irland

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.07.2019

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I’m Honor, and I live with my husband Owen, in our farmhouse in Blackwater, which is situated in County Wexford. We live on a farm, so you’ll enjoy an authentic rural Irish experience while staying with us. We enjoy GAA sports, spending time with our friends and family, as we regularly have people over for socialising.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our family is extremely sociable, as there is always a lot of people around my home from various ages. Thus, you can learn a lot about different aspects of Irish life. We like to go to Irish sports games such as GAA and have regular get-togethers.

    As well as learning English, and the southern Irish dialect, you can benefit from an immersive Irish experience. You will learn about our food, pastimes and culture, and I can teach you about our heritage. I can also show you how to bake and cook traditional Irish dishes such as Irish Brown Bread and Bacon and Cabbage.

    We live on a farm, so we’re around a lot of animals, from cattle to dogs and a cat!

    Ideally we’re looking for someone to be part of our family, help in our day to day lives and someone to share our culture with and learn about yours!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Volunteers help out approximately 5 hours each day, helping with general housework, gardening and cooking! This help will be in our private home, not in our businesses.

    If you are from a non-EU Country please only apply if you are in Ireland already or if you have a valid Work Visa at the time of your application.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A single room provided, access to a shared bathroom beside the room with shower, which is usually only used by yourself. All meals, WiFi, and access to the rest of the house is also provided as well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Blackwater is a beautiful village in County Wexford, 2 miles from the sea. There are supermarkets and pubs in the village, and there are a lot of tourist attractions in the area. The Heritage park and Johnstown Castle are nearby, which are beautiful grounds that showcase Irish history and Culture.

    There are regular buses from the village that can take you to numerous towns, such as Wexford, Waterford, Cork, Kilkenny and the capital, Dublin.

    Our local beaches are beautiful and clean, perfect for swimming, surfing and relaxing.
    Rosslare Europort which has car ferries direct from France and Wales, is also a 30 minute drive.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 758868887841