Quiet place in Salt Lake City where you can help out and share your language and culture. United States

Country

USA

Bisher 8 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Just a little house in the city, with chickens and stuff in the backyard. A nice place for someone to get away for a bit and relax while experiencing a different culture.
    I am a 34 year old white American male. I have a 6 year old daughter who is half Thai.
    I've been around the world (Chile, Norway, Thailand, Japan, Canada) and have enjoyed experiencing different cultures. I would like to open the world to my daughter.
    We have a spare room and various minor repair projects around the house, so this seems like a perfect opportunity to invite someone into our home and exchange cultures.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I'm not a linguist, so you will definitely get a good introduction to speaking English.
    I'm originally from a small country town, but live and work in the city. I raise chickens and sometimes bees and rabbits in my backyard. You will get a good glimpse of Western American culture.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I have an older home and I'm looking to fix it up. It is in need of electrical work to get two lights functioning again and there is drywall damage that needs patched. Someone with knowledge of electrical wiring would be preferred.
    I also have a large garden area in the backyard that I never have time to do anything with. Not a necessity, but if someone wanted to gain some gardening experience it would be a good opportunity.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I have a guest room in my house with a bed, dresser, closet and TV. My house is in the city, but in a quiet, safe neighborhood.
    I keep the house stocked with food, but I don't cook very often. However, you are welcome to cook anything in the house and if you have preferences of what to keep in the kitchen I will buy it.
    (I know not everyone want frozen pizza every night ;-)

    There is public transit with buses and trains throughout the city.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Salt Lake city is the home of the Mormon religion (however I am not a member), with the temple square located in the center of the city.
    There is also the Great Salt Lake which offers great views and adventures for anyone daring enough to try to swim in it. If you want to get out of the city, you are just an hour away from the west desert or the Uinta mountains.

    I enjoy a simple, quiet lifestyle and its just myself and my daughter in our home. Any guest would be expected to be respectful and courteous and we would love to learn about your culture.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 755683265459