Learn about foraging and help us in the garden in a seaside village of Fife, Scotland

  • Großbritannien
  • Bisher 276 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 26.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Our Home & Location

    Our lives are dedicated to promoting cultural exchange, first and foremost in the day to day life. Showing our workaways daily life and activities in a small Scottish coastal village. Introducing them to local foods and local goods. Applying age-old use of seaweed and naturally found materials in our sustainable permaculture garden. We hope to learn and teach about permaculture, organic coastal gardening, and sea life. 

    Additionally, Borana speaks a multitude of languages and is happy to help with Italian, Spanish, Albanian, and English practice :)

    Currently in a 3 bedroom with sea views in a small seaside village on the East Neuk of Fife, Scotland. We take great pride in having created a peaceful oasis for ourselves with a front lawn and ample back garden where we now have turned into a living “farm” full of fruit trees, fruit plants, and veggies! You are welcome to all ripe produce. Organic and NON-GMO.

    Accommodations will be in a master en- suite overlooking the terraced garden we are renovating, at a hotel by the sea.

    LOOKING FOR someone that can take care of their own food and prep, will drive to shops and back once a week. Also a community food bank weekly near us.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We like the quiet life and tend towards a lifestyle that creates sanctuary as we have 2 kiddos that add a bunch of activity to the mix. They are at nursery half the day and that is when the magic will happen!
    Learn what it takes to run a sustainable living household and the simple life while living in a small seaside village.

    We live simple and very beautiful lives. Tending to a garden and enjoying the presence of our lovely neighbors while writing.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are simply looking for a person whose character is:

    -Honest
    -Responsible
    -Compassionate
    -Clean
    -Adventurous
    -Communicative
    -Garden Loving, Experienced is a HUGE plus

    Showing our workaways daily life and activities in a small Scottish coastal village will be fun as we interact with locals and learn about the foods and goods made right here. Foraging for edible plants, sea life, berries, fruit, and other coastal goodies will be a part of the fun. Just today the tide was out so far that our wee one joined us for a mile walk to pick winkles and look at all the different seaweed types. Applying age-old use of seaweed and naturally found materials in our sustainable permaculture garden is a fun highlite of the experience. We hope to learn and teach about permaculture, organic coastal gardening, and sea life. 

    For some projects building/carpentry skills would be nice, the help needed is as basic as help making a summerhouse. If you do have some masonry skills as well then particular projects would be easier done such as mending a stone wall. If not, we've plenty to do.

    Responsibilities (NO Pets)

    Garden help: Water and weed the garden, make sure to harvest ripe produce, and watch for pests.

    Terraced Garden Repair: We would welcome some help with completely renovating and restoring a terraced garden along the Fife Coastal Path. A lot of cutting, trimming, mowing, and pulling will be needed to get it to a level that is manageable and beautiful. The views are TO DIE FOR!

    Workawayers will not be helping with maintenance or construction for a business or with any produce/product that is sold. We are not at that stage as the garden is still germinating and no building exists on the garden.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Albanian: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Türkisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Home (you get a private one-bedroom) is right off a gorgeous walking path to the sea. You can see it from your window while on your large bed in a vintage Victorian-inspired room with all the comforts you'd imagine. The Garden in the back has wonderful seating, perfect for listening to the rain or the front porch for people watching. For nature lovers, we have a nice-sized terraced- garden and backyard filled with edible plants as well as pretty flowers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    So much to do with time off as there is the Fife Coastal path nearby, hiking trails, local farms, within a few hours or less you can be in another village/beach/play area. It’s the perfect balance of city and country life.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Nearby spot that overlooks the ocean.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 755256488225

Feedback (3)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Enjoy the wide open space and beauty the area offers here in John O Groats, Scotland, UK
Experience living in an old brewery and help alongside us in the garden near Braintree, UK