Busy family looking for an extra pair of hands in Carina Heights, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 15 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.09.2017

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    614

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 5. Our children are 13, 10 and 8. It is a busy household with two working parents (mother has a combination of part time and work from home) and some activities outside school. We love to have people around. We always shared our house before we had children and also successfully hosted au pairs for years.

    We are pretty easy going and the children are super welcoming, always happy to entertain and to play (trying to get away from their chores... hahaha)

    We love to accommodate a respectful person who has a genuine like for children

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are young and the first time away from home, you will find a warm and welcoming home abroad. We will explain to you the aspects of living in Australia, what is different from Germany and of course if we are doing something special, you are always welcome to join in.
    We like to add you as another member of the family, share dinner with us and have nice chats.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Stay 3 months or 6 months (to avoid disruption during school terms)

    A German speaker is desperately needed as we hosted other nationals over the past two years and the German of my children is down hill. So first of all we need you to be fluent in German and communicate with the children as much as possible.

    We would like you to take over the mornings to get the children ready for school so they can have a smooth running of the day. We are asking that you share into the general light household duties and keep your room and bathroom clean and tidy to set an example for the children.

    You would be like an au pair for us, mainly helping with tasks around the children but our garden could need some tlc too.

    Our children are always grateful for some attention, they like to play, or having stories read to them, do some craft etc. It is very important for us, to find someone who can relate to the children and bring some fun and happiness in our household. A few more giggles would be great.

    Let us know what unique skills you like to bring into our family.

    Otherwise we are curios to get to know you.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own bedroom and share the bathroom with the children in our two story family home. Your room is actually the nicest in the house.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Brisbane is a beautiful place to explore both the city and near surroundings. Not only the stunning beaches at the Gold and Sunshine Coasts also the Hinterland has lots of attractive sights.
    The city of Brisbane is vibrant with great art galleries, museums, decent night life and not to forget our markets. Southbank with the lagoon for a free swim close to venues with great life music make the holiday feel complete.
    Just behind our house is a big bush land and also a major shopping center with a bus interchange is still in walking distance.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 754562544757