Help us rebuild the roof using traditional methods in South Western Poland

Country

Polen

Bisher 5 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello
    My name is Dorota my husband name is Artur .We are couple with a lot stories behind us, we have lived in Greece for a few years , England , travelled across the Europe.What we can share with you apart the skills rebuilding roof is our experience a small as its ,good companion , good story to tell ,hospitality ..We have bought place in the beautiful south west Poland near Jelenia Gora in Czernica.Is old house 18th century with some changes to it over the years.We would like to restore this farm house to its full glory .Once farm will be restored will be place and the farm for sheeps , goats and all arts and craft involving their fur .As house has not been used for many years required major renovation .We starting with roof , as old times the rock slates has been used to made it .The old method of restoring roof will be used and same slates will be lied once some of the supporting beams will be replaced.The condition in the house is partly habitable this where all us ,will leave and sleep.There is not running water so we will set something using water from local well , there is electricity, and external toilet , like old days on the farm.The place is nice and surrounding too , a lot to see and learn.Even for us so we will make effort that some of the places will be seen and go during your stay.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    what would you learn , if you love doing things and see happening -changing roof is not a small job , carpentry , roofing ,gattering , use of tool, methods of craft .In benifit of yours , we will make sure that you sightsee the area and once a week to break routine and working pattern we will have some fun and relax.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Any set of skill will help as far as you keen and willing to help, nice if you had something to do with roofing .We going to repair roof what I would say only work on highs so make sure that you Ok with it. We will be striping the roof and repairing the wood , old wood and old method will be used to lay the slates back.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English ,Greek, Polish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Sleeping mattress and duvet will be provided one designated place at house were all of us will be sleeping .There are a few rooms so will find place for every one .There is not heating in the house so we will use wood burner for now if will be cold .All food included , home made :breakfast , dinner , super.The farm is not running yet but we make sure we all feed with fresh and healthy food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If traveling from far and you coming to airport ,I can pick you up from there.In your free time if you willing and have desire we can take you to a place you would like to see.You can go hiking, canoeing and horse riding .

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 754347212185