Join our busy family and help with our day to day life in Sydney, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.01.2021

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a beautiful family of four: Andrew (my husband), Sam (6), Mia (5) and Paula (me). We have been hosts for 4 years, having had more than 50 helpers, but mostly on another platform, reason why you won't see too many reviews or feedback.

    We are a busy family, but we enjoy to have interaction with the helpers. Tasks may vary, depending on your skills and what you feel comfortable with. THE BASIC RULE IS: Someone willing to a make a difference.

    I am a lawyer, but I also run two business: one is a notary public and the other one is a film production company, which I founded as a product of sponsoring one of the previous helpers.

    We are a loving caring family so please only apply if you are committed to making a difference while enjoying our hospitality and are serious about coming. Normally, we prefer longer stays, but we are flexible and we can negotiate, depending on your profile.

    Let us know what you are up to!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The biggest benefit is that you would live like a local in one of the best cities of the world. In addition to that, we enjoy exchanging our experiences with the helpers and we are always happy to facilitate them resources to make their travel more enjoyable.

    We always prefer people that have a decent level of English, but I am happy to help you if you need to practise it.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It is important to emphasize that there are no specific roles and that is the reason why we prefer to know about your skills and know how you can contribute to our place.

    -Helping with the children
    -Helping source and prepare healthy meals and managing the kitchen
    -Maintaining the household as a place of beauty
    -Managing or helping with some exciting garden projects (preferred but not essential)
    -Au Pair type role (help with children always!!)
    -Painting and decorating/design (to improve the beautiful apartment downstairs)
    -Carpentry (basic building)
    -Architect background
    -Video/photography skills

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have 2 apartments in an amazing building right next to Darling Harbour and minutes away from Sydney City. We live in the upstairs penthouse style apartment and have a shared room available in the downstairs apartment, 2 floors down. We have access to a rooftop pool - imagine taking a dip in the midst of the skyline! Access to transport, parks, markets, pubs, museums, among others.

    At the moment, I have someone staying in the room, reason why I am looking for single applicants. If the room is available, I can host a couple, but when it's not available, we can explore the option of hosting you in my parents' house, which is located in Strathfield.

    Features of the apartment on level 5:
    -In addition to your roommate, you will have two friendly flatmates (they are tennants).
    -You will have a shared bedroom, but it is divided by a partition wall and you can still have privacy and good space. You can have either a queen size bed (if you pick the wall side) or a single bed (if you pick the window side).
    -If the whole room is available, you will have a queen bed.
    -Shared bathroom with shower, toilet and bathtub.
    -Big kitchen with your own shelves and rack on the fridge.

    We provide full board and accommodation in exchange for 3.5 hours a day, during the whole week. We are flexible and we can negotiate according to your needs.

    If you have any dietary requirements, let me know.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have had amazing experiences and we keep in touch with our helpers. We try to encourage them to enjoy the city and experience as many things as they can. Some of the travelers have enjoyed this place so much, that they ended up staying for more than a year.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 753997366866