Help around my home in St Pardoux la Riviere in the beautiful Perigord Vert, France



Bisher 5 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

  • Beschreibung


    I am an outgoing English widow of 59 and live in a small friendly town St Pardoux la Riviere in the Perigord Limousin Parc in the Dordogne, France. It is an area of rolling hills, woodland with beautiful villages and towns such as Brantome & St Jean de Cole. For those that like swimming, cycling, walking there are swimming lakes, cycling tracks (Voie Vert , disused railway track Grotte Villars and much much more. The town itself has all amentites within walking distance including an Auchan supermarket. Your accommodation would be a self-contained apartment within the property. There is outdoor space (land) which needs some help, this however is 80 metres from the property. Parking space outside.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    This area is well known for its old towns and lovely capital Perigueux. if you like old buildings, history and the great outdoors you are in the right place. You will need your own transport to explore the area.

  • Arbeit


    I am looking for a couple to help with getting what was once a pretty garden into some order ie pruning, cutting grass, some work on the shed & in the house I need some diy help ie painting, cleaning up/clearing garage, attic etc. There are numerous small jobs..... An added bonus would be if someone was a little bit more computer literate than me as i have a couple of problems however that is not essential!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Self contained apartment with Kitchenette - gas hob, mini oven, fridge, washing machine. Bed/sitting room with couple of chairs, tv (freeview English although French tv could be organised) . Bathroom with bath/overhead shower. As there is a kitchen your stay would be self catering although i am sure we will have couple of lunches, supper together.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is no public transport in this area so you will need your own transport. There is bicycle hire available in town and I have a great selection of tourist info, local maps showing walks as the apartment has been a holiday rental in the past. There is a hotel/ restaurant in the town as well as an Italian restaurant, a couple of bars, Presse, Supermarket, butchers, bakers, chemist, doctors surgery hairdressers, flower shop etc. St Pardoux also has a couple of small markets on Tuesday and Sunday morning. Nearest bigger town with Lidi, Super U and more is Nontron (11 kms). I a live a relatively quiet life with my dog however after 16 years here know a lot of people, I work myself in the summer months to supplement my income by cleaning gites, meets & greets at the weekends.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week.

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 753427724443