Volunteers needed for various maintance work, residency center in national park in Denmark

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 263 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 8 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Help needed to build up and maintain a performing arts residency center - with gardening, painting and maintenance, situated in a National Park, Denmark. Also production assistant help needed in some periods during concrete projects.

    Christine, working with participatory performing arts within a small production unit, and Simo, tea salon owner. We live in the outstanding landscape of National Park Mols Bjerge, in a mini-village of 9 inhabitants, 40km from Aarhus.
    I'm working with participatory performing arts and building up a residency center here, and we need practical help with maintenance and gardening on the facilities. It is possible (depending on availability) to extent working period with a retreat/residency period, where you are not asked to give any hours.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with gardening, and painting/maintenance of houses. We of course make sure you have food, even if we do not cook together.
    We envision 1-2 weeks stay. But even just 3-5 days can make a difference.
    We will take care that all tools, and products are in place, and give detailed info about what to be done, and be in contact daily to ensure a good atmosphere, good results and a nice stay.
    There is in some periods also the chance to help out with concrete productions taking place.
    A lot of languages can be trained: English, Danish, Italian - and French with Simo. Furthermore I speak German (rusty), and Russian (not very well), and Swedish.
    As for periods, also re families, it depends on availability of space - the artistic residencies is our 1st priority. We will not say "there's a bed" and then place you in a tent, unless you accept such conditions BEFORE you come here! (and - tents only in summer!)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Danish, English, Italian, French, Swedish, German, Russian.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Own room with bed, possibly shared room - if you know each other, or if you are many. Alternatively camping is also available. We have several possibilites in the facilities we have - depends also on when there are artists in residence where. Access to sauna, and to studio space 6mx9m.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    6km to bus going directly to Aarhus. 40km by car - we most often have a daily car commuting to Aarhus. 12km (bus or bike) to Ebeltoft, very pictoresque small town with nice tourist sights. The hills themselves are idyllic and beautiful. Bikes avaible.
    We have many great plans for this place, but also need help to make some of them become reality. The site here is too fantastic to not share. This generousity, however, does not give us more hours a week than everybody else, so we've realized that a thing like Work Away could be a good way to get help in a win-win.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 753273751153