Teach english and/or paint murals in a village of El Cibao region. Moncion, Dominican Republic.

Country

Dominikanische Republik

Bisher 181 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    988

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello there. My name is Alvaro. Altough I was born in NYC, I have lived most of the time in the Dominican Republic(all my family is from DR). After 3 years of living in several places( mostly NY) im back to the Dominican Republic, where I have some projects I want to do.

    Profesionally, Im an Architect and i've done workaway in Mexico, Nicaragua, Panamá and in the US( Detroit and Los Angeles).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will be introduced into the community where you can learn Spanish and also about the culture( music like Merengue tipico), food( making of cassava) and lifestyle of people from La Sierra, Dominican Republic. You can also explore La Sierra and others parts of the Dominican Republic. I will make sure you learn a lot by the time you leave!! You will be very welcomed!

    La Sierra is in the north region of the Dominican Republic( often called El Cibao). El Cibao is kind of different from the south and east of the DR.

    On your days off, you can explore La Sierra Mountains which has some rivers. There's also a beautiful and huge dam. If you want to explore the nightlife, we can go to Moncion, which is only 10 mins away or we can go to a bigger city like Mao, which is 20 mins away. Santiago, the second city of the country is only an hour away and the beach is an hour and 20 minutes away.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I want to start a project of teaching english to the kids of the village where im from. I also want to introduce the young people to several forms of arts and different cultures. Im looking for english native speakers but if you can teach any form of art, that will be helpful too.

    In exchange you will be introduced into the community where you can learn Spanish and about Dominican culture, food and lifestyle!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A room for yourself. Some food.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will have the weekends off.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 752455553348