1 / 5

Enjoy the silence of the Hungarian countryside on a beautiful farm in Balástya, Hungary

  • Bisher 38 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 18 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm Zoltán , 53 years old, and I live on a country estate in Balástya, Hungary. I work in the IT business as owner and manager. I like horse riding, motorcycling and sailing. I have three children: a big daughter and two little sons. My daughter is now travelling all over the world with workaway, that gave me the idea to welcome someone. My sons are eight and four years old, they are often with me on the farm.

    I am looking for someone who can take care of my farm, of my house and sometimes of my sons. Someone who likes animals and freedom. I offer a quiet farm life, ideal for those who are looking for a quiet and secluded place to discover themselves. As I am looking for one person this is not a social place for fun, please take that into account. But the nearby big city is open to you and I am happy to host campfire guitar nights.

    Please only read on if you are a rider.

    About the farm:

    It covers ten hectares, has horses, lambs, many lazy kittens and many agile mice, four dogs and a goat. The farm has several buildings, a separate farm and an event area.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can learn about what life is like on a quiet farm in the lowlands. In addition, the nearby big city (Szeged, which is around 20km away) has many activities for you. As a university town, there are many foreign students, with a vibrant musical and cultural life.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for a rider, who can help me in more tasks in my farm and who can help me sometimes to care of my children.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Hungarian: Fließend
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I can make myself understood, but I am happy to improve my language skills.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a separate cottage, which is 30 square metres, with its own bathroom and a kitchenette in the living room. In the cottage you would live alone, have your own bed, table and wardrobe. In the evenings you could even admire the lowland sky from the terrace in front. It's 50 metres from the main building, a separate living space that I created for my daughter. As the nearest centre (Balástya) is one and a half kilometres away, you can use a jeep during your stay. The nearest big city is Szeged, with an exciting cultural life and a university centre. There are frequent buses (takes around 30 minutes to get in the center).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The farm has a gym where you can exercise freely. You also have access to an off-road vehicle and a cross bike to explore the area, which is home to the richest lake system in Europe, a birdwatchers' paradise.
    You can even go on a longer tour of Hungary with the four-year-old colt after you've ridden him, as I'm all about keeping him occupied, not necessarily having him here on the farm.
    Also, there are many spas in the area, and all the events and facilities of the aforementioned nearby big city are at your disposal.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week - it is up to you how you schedule your week, there is no specific timeline

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 749966227647

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Help and live on a farm in Csongrad, Hungary
Looking for travellers who like to get closer to a place and culture by helping locals in a mid-size hostel in historic Budapest, Hungary