Discover Tuscany and live a family experience with us! Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    405

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!
    are you looking for a family experience? Are you thinking to spend some time in Tuscany? We could be the family for you!
    We're a family of 4: mum, dad, and two kids aged 5 and 7. Mum and dad are about 40 years old and work as doctor at the hospital. Pietro and Marta are our lovely and lively kids. We're a very active, sporty and openminded family and want to join the workaway experience.

    During the school-time we live in Pisa, Tuscany, an University town of about 100.000 people, full of students from all over Europe. Pisa is about 20 km far from the sea, about 20 km far from Lucca and about 90 km far from Florence. It has an international airport and a quite big train station which is connected with most of the greatest italian cities. I can say you can easily go almost everywhere from here!
    During the summertime we move to our house in Viareggio, which is 20 km far from Pisa. Viareggio is a marine town, so you can have a really nice summer experience!

    Our main hobbies are doing sport and cooking: we definitely love prepare our own food (bread, pizza, icecream, pasta and whatever...). We'd like to show and teach our hosts some typical italian dishes and share food culture.

    Our hosting experience began in summer 2017 and we hosted three different girls until today (one of those we hosted twice!)... All the experiences we had until now were very positive, so I can strongly affirm we tried cultural exchange and liked it a lot! :-) we really like to share our house with people from different countries. It's such an enriching experience!
    Future hosting experiences: actually, we're in touch with a girl for summer 2019 (July-September)

    We're actually looking for a friend to share the Summer with in Viareggio... if you are wondering about an experience in Tuscany, don't hesitate to call us... looking forward to make more hosting experiences!!!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travelers may spend some time in Pisa/Viareggio and the beautiful Tuscany. They can learn/practice some Italian language and habits (like food or other). We absolutely love to have cooking exchanges!!!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    During the school year we're looking for an help with the kids: bring them to school on some mornings, pick them up on some afternoons (not every afternoon!) and spend some time with them as we're not at home. Some English Teaching would be very welcome: kids are learning fast! As an exchange, the kids will be very honored to teach the traveller some Italian... they're very good Italian speaker!
    During summertime we're looking for a childcare help: going with them to the beach (where we have a reserved place) is the main activity requested.

    As we're off from work, we use to spend time with the kids, that's why I'm saying we're looking just for "a little help". Grandparents too, they do live quite close to us and help a lot, making things a little more lighter.
    Usually, there's always someone at home in the weekend, so the traveller will have almost every weekend free.

    During the school year we usually prefer to host long staying people, during summertime we consider even shorter periods, but usually not less than 1 month, because of the connection with the kids.

    We do prefer if you’re a girl, older than (or equal to) 23 yo, not smoker. We need a person with a driving experience of 2 years or more (that's a car insurance policy statement) and a little confidence with driving a manual stick car. Are you?

    Are you an university student coming in Pisa with the Erasmus project, looking for an exchange for an accomodation solution? We're here for you! ;-P

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    adults: italian, english, kids: just italian (by now!)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We live in a flat just outside downtown (5 min walking). We live on the 3rd floor without a lift.
    Traveller will have her own private single bedroom (see photo above).
    There are two bathroom in the house, shared with all the family. Wi-fi is free for everybody in the house.
    There's a bicycle for traveller's personal use: The bicycle is enough to go everywhere in Pisa, you won't need a car at all to visit the city! We also offer an Italian mobile sim card.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In the traveller's time off, she/he's free to do whatever she/he wants: she/he can spend some time with the family if she/he wants, or visiting the town with its locals and entertain places full of young students from all over Europe.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

March 2018
Birthday
View from the botanical garden
Sunset on the river
The traveller's private bedroom
at grandpa'house
The family
The kids
Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 749747823831