Come and stay with us in Kent, UK.

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 258 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    331

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Hannah, I'm 37, from Kent, England

    I am determined show that some of us Brits are nice, and welcoming!
    I like to think of this as my personal protest against 'brexit'!
    For those who want to try living in England- before it's too late!
    I live in Gravesend, which has the River Thames running alongside it, and is about 20 miles from central London.



    We are looking for somebody lovely to look after our pets and home over the summer months. We would happily welcome someone earlier than this. We are looking for a very special person to come
    and be a part of our family.

    This would be a great opportunity for someone wanting to learn English. I have some teaching experience.
    I speak Portuguese "very well for an English Girl" so I'm told!
    Some Spanish and French too, badly, and with no confidence!
    I am always trying to improve all 3!
    There is MUCH room for improvement!
    I would love to learn other languages too!


    I have an almost 2 year old puppy princess called Esperanza, who never leaves My side. She is an adorable girl who loves everyone and whom everyone loves! She will be travelling with us.
    I also have a 17 year old, brain damaged cat, who is sadly not long for this world- so they tell me- but he's a fighter- with a will to survive beyond all expectations.
    So only those who like animals should enquire.
    I have a group of mad and adorable hippies for friends, all very educated with good jobs, who have no ties, party hard at the weekends and would love to show you some 'real British culture'!


    I have always been passionate about languages and love meeting new people and exploring different cultures and places.
    I am hoping to learn, to teach, to enrich, to inspire and to be inspired.
    It would be lovely to make a new friend or 2, or several along the way!
    Quick note- although I am a smoker I don't smoke inside the house.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have broad knowledge of places to visit in London and Kent. Including the nearby, tiny historic City of Rochester, famous for Charles Dickens. Kent is the county known as The Garden of England, and local surroundings truly live up to this nickname!
    The gigantic Bluewater shopping centre also is a 10 min drive away. I try to avoid it, but guided tours can be arranged. Myself or a friend can drive you where you want to go or give you public transport info.
    I have useful information, advice and contacts with regards to employment, housing etc for anyone thinking of moving to England.
    This is an opportunity to spend some time within a British household, to learn English and about British culture and cuisine.
    Most importantly this is a chance to meet new people and make new friends with likeminded 'free spirits' and other wandering wonderers of the world!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I am looking for some practical help and inspiration!
    My daughter has very recently been diagnosed with a chronic health condition, and requires different / more care than the average 16 year old. She needs a motivational, energetic person to encourage her through her important exams (gcse) coming up in the next few months.
    She is currently not in school at all.
    She is an A grade student.
    She has lost all faith in her school and the education system - and with very good reason. She has been badly let down.


    Otherwise just some help with basic housework and everyday tasks. Cooking, tidying etc.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Catalan: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    use of double sofa bed in living room. Private use between 2200 and 08:30-
    Breakfast or lunch and evening dinner provided.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is an abundance of things to see and do, whatever your interests. Whether it's city, with shopping, art, music, history, night life, or countryside, English villages, Kentish coast, or just some peace and quiet, it is possible to do all that and more!
    And have a friendly and safe base to go back to and from.
    It would be a pleasure to welcome anyone with a kind heart.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 749653225448