Come and experience a very beautiful part of New Zealand which will doubtlessly remain in your heart!

Country

Neuseeland

Bisher 46 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    12.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Like many places in New Zealand, Takaka has an amazing vibe, energy and happiness. Beaches, forests, mountains, people, music - we are fortunate to have it all. A small house and section in Takaka, which takes more time than I have, as I work full time. The house is a 10 minute walk from town, (entertainment, movies, great cafes and coffee!) A 10 minute drive to the nearest beach with many more not too far away. The Bay has so much natural beauty, so you will never be at a loss for something to see or do. Many opportunities for rock climbing, mountain biking, horse riding on the beaches or a great base to walk the Heaphy or Able Tasman tracks.

    It's just me (female) and my cat (male), so a quiet and relaxing environment. Whilst I am a smoker, my house is smoke free.

    I ticked I need help with Animal Care. That is limited to teaching my cat how to use his cat door when it is not open... an ongoing endeavour that is not making progress! The Art Project is I am redecorating my house, which is art, and also enjoy creating anything of beauty. So if you have any ideas while you are here, I would love to hear them.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I have travelled, Europe, Indonesia and Asia. I am strong in the English language, happy to help you along with yours, and love to learn about other cultures and share experiences.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    If you have a skill, please let me know, it might come in handy. If not, the work is gardening, pulling weeds, landscaping, possibly sanding and painting if I don't get to it soon, tiling (when the project is ready) and whatever I may need help with tomorrow.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, a very little bit of Czech, and words in Balinese (learning to be fluent) and French. (A little Latin although not so useful unless naming plants.)

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Accommodation is a small room with a queen bed. It is in my house so the bathroom, kitchen and living space are shared. (Oh, and I have no doors in my house other than the bathroom.) The house is cosy and a work in progress so far as redecorating.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Takaka is an amazing place to visit! Small, with an annual population of 5,000 exploding to 3 times that over the summer season. It is a beautiful town with a diverse, talented, artistic and colourful range of locals. The famous Mussel Inn can be reached in a 15 minute drive and offers great food, craft beer made on the premises, and hosts an incredible range of national and international musical artists. It is a region that has so much on offer!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours per day 5 days a week. Evening meal and basic breakfast provided.





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 749575638841