Eco- and Art-Project in the Caribbean - Taganga, Colombia

  • Bisher 401 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 17 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Jimmy, I am a 62 year old Colombian and I started an Eco-Project in Taganga close to Santa Marta with two Kogui Indios, who were helping me with permaculture and bio construction to give them a possibility to go to school. My aim is to comtinue the construction of a traditional clay house out of natural and recycable materials to create a place for an intercultural exchange, as well as a place for visitors/volunteers in my house "Tierrita Colorá"...A place to create art!
    For now I just speak spanish, so please try to write any request in spanish!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I am artist in scenic and plastic art and especially work with puppet of different sizes. I also work in creating big size figures for carneval and other traditional festivals. Furthermore i have experience in education and artistic pedagogy.

    Since 30 years i am in close contact with the indeginous tribe of Kogui and here from I am still learning for my own spiritual path. I am happy to share this knowledge to make the world to a better place.

    To stay here is also a great possibility to practice your spanish.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'm looking for general help, like wall construction, roof construction, greenhouse construction, ecological sanitory construction, gardening and cooking healthy,local and seasonal food...As well as help in language practice and every kind of intercultural exchange.

    At the moment i am working in structering an educative project for rural areas, which is intended to impart knowledge with workshops of art, permaculture, bioconstruction healthy eating, espiritual knowledge etc. The project is thought as a kind of travelling school and will work with different artists and teachers. That means at the moment i especially need person who speak spanish and have experience in describing and structuring projects.

    I also need persons with knowledge/experience in edition and design of multimedia content.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Me gustaría practicar inglés y francés

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can offer the second floor of my tower with a hammock and a mattress and a house for volunteers with mattress and mosquito net, which you will finish as a part of this project. Feel free to find your own place for your hammock or tent in my property. For now I can't offer food, but we always cook together and always share the costs.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My house is at the mountain slope with a beautiful view to the sea and a 5-10 minute walk to the beach. You can start hiking in to the "Sierra Nevada" directly from the backyard. A bus can take you in 10 minutes to "Santa Marta", a city full of night life and activities.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 746793766917

Feedback (9)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.5)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.8)

Kommunikation: (4.7)











We are a family hotel located in Buga valle del Cauca historical and religious place-colombia
Care, repairs and construction of the ruins home, San Andrés, Colombia