Horses, music and a little farm in Uhingen, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 146 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    02.12.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We, Gudrun and Michael Koch, live in an old, renovated farmhouse on a 20 000 m² (5 acre) property in a small village. We have some animals (3 horses, 1 donkey, 1 goat, 1 goose, 2 pot-bellied pigs, some chickens, a dog and three cats). In addition to our own land we lease pastures for our animals which we need to manage. The heating system in our house is operated with wood so that we have to cut and split the wood during summer to use it in winter. We also have a small garden where we grow vegetables, herbs and lettuces.

    Gudrun teaches recorder and gives riding lessons, mainly to children. She is also an riding therapist and a music therapist. Furthermore Gudrun conducts a choir for children and young people.

    Michael studied chemistry and now works and teaches at university in the field of environmental chemistry, water chemistry and quality assurance in analytical chemistry. In his spare time he conducts a men’s choir.
    Together we like to play music and enjoy our little farm.

    As expected, this all creates some workload. We would like workawayers to support us with projects like renovating fences, building a new stable for the chickens and preparing the wood for the winter months. Of course, we are also happy if you can help us in the house with cooking, cleaning, garden work and caring for our animals so that we have more time for other things.

    We can offer rooms for up to two workawayers and a separate bathroom with shower. Since we always have a number of planned projects, you can choose one that fits your skills and preferences.

    In our small village, unfortunately, buses run only very infrequently and we don’t have any shopping infrastructure. But we do have two cars, so this is usually not a problem.

    We speak Englisch and German and we are very happy to meet people from other cultures and to learn from each other. We are also looking forward to sharing our experiences and our culture with you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can improve your English or German language skills and find close local contacts. You will explore the natural riches of nature in our rural valley and especially in the interaction between our different animals and you will make experiences in agriculture in an alternative way.
    Together with you we would like to make music and discuss about life, science and innovative educational approaches.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are chores to be done in the stable, on the pasture, in the forest, garden, house and kitchen.
    We have a list of projects, from which you can select what fits to you.
    If you like to engage in activities with children, inquire what's on during the season you wish to come.
    We are looking forward to hear about your passions.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    WIFI; single room, own bathroom; shared kitchen, pianos, hapsichord and other musical instruments, bikes, bus stop, next town 20 min by public transport, Stuttgart 30 min by car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 746448213462