aktualisiert  

Help our family with a restoration project in an old casita in Álora, Málaga, Spain

  • Spanien
  • Bisher 58 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 01.02.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We bought an old hotel in the province of Malaga. Near the Caminito del rey. The house is surrounded by a citrus orchard. We have oranges, lemons and tangerines. But the land also grows olives, pomegranates, figs, pecans and persimmons, among others. We are looking for enthusiastic people who could help us with the renovation and/or possibly with the garden. We have a separate cottage (4-6 persons) available on our property for help.
    In exchange for your help, we offer a nice place to stay overnight and we offer three meals a day. Workaway hours are of course negotiable but our preference is, for example, to start around nine o'clock. Then we offer breakfast around ten/half-eleven. We eat at Spanish times here😉.
    And then we work until 14.00/14.30 and eat a full lunch. After that, you can then use the day to relax or explore the area.
    You can prepare the evening meal yourself in your own kitchen (we will provide for the ingredients for this meal) or we can deliver a meal at the casita.
    Furthermore, everyone is always free to pick and eat/drink all the fruits and vegetables from our garden.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can immerse yourself in the Spanish culture and language. We live in the middle of a beautiful area with lots of hiking and climbing.
    You can learn about gardening, building and being a part of a bigger project.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like help with rebuilding the house. These are mostly physical tasks. Carpentry, painting, plastering. We have some local guys working for us but they sometimes need some extra hands, we also need help in the garden and the vegetable garden.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In this Casita with a spacious private terrace, you will enjoy a luxurious stay in beautiful surroundings. This spaciously built gem is fully equipped and offers you a stylish and pleasant stay.

    Immerse yourself in luxury and choose to stay here. The Casita is equipped with a kitchen and a spacious bathroom. Inside, not only do you enjoy a stylishly decorated interior, but you are also assured of a good night's sleep thanks to a lovely double bed. You will be woken up by sunbeams falling in and cheerfully singing birds.

    1x Double bed
    1x Bunk bed
    1x Sofa bed for 2 persons

    Private terrace

    Fully equipped kitchen

    Bathroom

    WIFI

    Towels

    Coffee/tea making facilities

    Fridge with freezer compartment

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We could arrange transport from the trainstation in Álora.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have beautiful places in the garden to park your camper.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 328349979378

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Join our international (95% vegan) family on our 15 hectare homestead in the Montes de Málaga, Spain
Welcome to our family finca near Marbella, Spain