Come and help our family around the garden and improving decoration of the house in East Looe, UK



Bisher 40 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

  • Beschreibung


    Up to 12 days on the Cornish coast at the beginning of June 2019

    Simon and I are recently retired. We live on the coast of Cornwall in a small fishing town. We like sailing, travelling, playing music and walking. Our main challenge at the moment is some painting in the house and our steeply terraced garden. We want to make a few improvements.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Cornwall is a wonderful county in England, with a lot of coastline and history. Anyone visiting here would get a chance to see some of it - days out with us or trips off on the train or bus by yourself if you prefer. There are cycle trails, old mining works to explore and 258 miles of beautiful coastline to walk! We'd love to show you a little of this special part of the UK.
    We are here to work on projects together with our guest. Our house is near the beach which is safe for swimming (maybe still a bit cold) and offers kayaks for hire.

  • Arbeit


    We need some work done in the garden. Basic carpentry skills would be useful but are not essential. We are also improving decoration in the house and some help would be appreciated. Unfortunately we can only offer from 1st - 12th June. We'll make it as easy as we can for you to travel on from here to your next destination.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Basic French

  • Unterkunft


    You have a room to yourself with a double bed. Good broadband. Meals will be provided most of the time. The rest of the time will be 'help yourself'. You share the bathroom/shower/toilet with one other person (a lodger who works locally).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We love where we live - this is a town with a lot of history, some lovely old pubs and small enough so that you can walk everywhere. If you stay here we would ask you to be respectful of others in terms of tidying up after yourself (e.g. in the bathroom) and noise. There is a no smoking policy inside the house.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 741939173853