Help with daily life in Kailua-Kona, Hawaii, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 1456 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.06.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    878

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    65.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 16 Tage

  • paid opportunity

    Verdienstmöglichkeit

     

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Aloha, I'm Anya.

    I'm originally from Ukraine, grew up in New York, but spent a lot of my life traveling the world. I use Workaway as a traveler and as a host, and I love it.

    I have been living on Big Island, Hawai'i for the last 7 years. Here I stay busy by creating beautiful spaces, hosting travelers, renting out rooms and running after my 2 young daughters (ages 6 and 8).

    I'm passionate about photography (previous to this I started Sattya Media Arts Collective in Nepal), languages, art, design, cinematography, architecture, journalism, books, travel, and making things happen.

    In 2019, I moved into a beautiful new house with my kids- good vibes, friends, travelers and Workawayers who can help with my kids and home. Plus always looking to connect with interesting people on building and design projects, media/film, and just in general.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It's a great way to stay in Kona and get to know the beauty of this place! Awesome beaches, valleys, swimming, snorkeling, surfing, etc.

  • Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Die vom Gastgeber angebotene Vergütung entspricht dem Mindestlohn

    Dieser Host bietet Unterkunft und Bezahlung.

    Der Gastgeber gibt an, dass er den gesetzlichen Stundenlohn seines Landes für jede gearbeitete Stunde zahlt und zudem die Unterkunft zur Verfügung stellt. Er sucht Mithilfe an seinem Unternehmen bzw. bei seiner Geschäftstätigkeit. Nutze bitte die Messaging-Funktion der Website, um mehr Informationen und Details zum gezahlten Lohn zu erhalten. Du solltest alle Absprachen im Vorfeld direkt mit deinem Gastgeber treffen.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For me, Workaway as a way to meet new people, make friends, exchange knowledge and ideas, learn, have fun and get things done together. I genuinely believe that working with others is a way to get to know others on a deeper level and have fun along the way.

    I welcome help with lots of random things around my house and definitely seek those with a strong ethic, but in addition, I love to organize things like dinners, movie nights, house concerts, adventures and other events with Workawayers and friends. We have hosted cultural nights, documentary screenings, spoken word, comedy nights, craft nights, photo showings, and whatever else comes to mind. So if you do join us, definitely bring your ideas, skills, and interests to share!

    I do just want to note that I am seeking people who can respect the family vibe of our home (no party vibes please). Also, I love hanging out all together, but do need solo/family time so I also seek people who are up for exploring the island independently.

    SEEKING HELP WITH:
    -Cleaning help around my part of the house (dishes, vacuuming, endless kid messes, organizing, etc)

    -Teaching/Knowledge Sharing (I especially want to expose my kids to all kinds of skills like theater, art, music, video/photo, chess, sports, etc that you may be able to share as well as any traditional subjects. They are ages 6 and 8. Not seeking childcare.)

    -Carpentry, plumbing, repairs (please definitely inquire if you have these skills at any time)

    -Help with my many plants!


    WHATS IMPORTANT TO ME
    Seeking people who have/are:
    -Positive attitude
    -Take initiative
    -Can respect our family's personal space
    -Can get along with other Workawayers (it's so fun when we get a cohesive group here!)
    -Can do attitude
    -Trustworthy
    -Tidy and organized
    -Genuinely care about the spirit of Workaway (knowledge/cultural exchange and meaningful help)


    WHAT I OFFER IN RETURN
    -A place to stay (your lodging is a tiny house or tent) with a pool, in Kailua-Kona, close to town center

    -A car (Need to share with other Workawayers. Please fill it up with gas. No guarantees if it needs to be repaired, etc)

    -Based on the general vibe and interests of whoever is currently here, we have group dinners and share food, but in general please plan on purchasing your own food for the day-to-day and budget accordingly.

    -If it's a long term stay, a two week trial to see if it's a good fit for us all


    I've been a Workawayer myself and want to be a fair and good host, and for you to enjoy this beautiful island :) So we will talk about what works and plan accordingly. Taking a few days off to go off on an adventure is cool too, please just discuss your plans with me.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Nepali: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A tiny house and a tent in the backyard. Each as two twin sized beds so you may be sharing it with another Workawayer. Workawayer kitchen, shower and bathroom are nearby.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your free time, you can check out the local beaches and all the natural beauty the island has to offer. Town is close by so you can hang out in cafes, check out shops, go to yoga classes, check out events, markets, etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Great wifi, flexible schedule

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)















Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 739465674486