Garden, wood preparation, painting and other projects on a Houseboat in Central Berlin, Germany

  • Deutschland
  • Bisher 889 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 25.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am an International Citizen who has lived and worked in many parts of the world and I enjoy hosting guests and friends from all over. I moved to Berlin in 2016 and have been living on the large houseboat ever since. I work a lot and enjoy doing this together with others in a team.

    I have a number of jobs on the boat which require ongoing attention, different paint and repair jobs, wood cutting, chopping and stapling as well as a number of household related tasks.

    I am grateful if I can get help with jobs that involve some degree of physical labour or handy(wo)man skills and generally I have had great experiences here with people who are willing to put apply themselves to work besides exploring Berlin, like living on a boat and enjoy a good meal and good company.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Berlin is a fascinating city that has a lot to offer. If you are interested in spending some time there but do not have much money - this is the best opportunity. The boat is centrally located and well connected to public transport.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The hours are flexible and you can work independently. At the moment I am looking for someone end of October to help with getting firewood, cutting and stacking it, getting some rocks to fortify the shore and preparing the garden.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Fließend
    Arabisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The boat is beautifully furnished and offers all amenities. The guest room is small but very comfortable, all windows open out to the water with a beautiful view. There is a lovely kitchen and home made food will be provided throughout the stay.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Berlin is best known for its historical associations as the German capital, internationalism and tolerance, lively nightlife, its many cafés, clubs, bars, street art, and numerous museums, palaces, and other sites of historic interest. Berlin's architecture is quite varied.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 317163758479

Feedback (8)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Be a part of our family and join us in realizing our huge organic vegetable garden in Groß Elbe, Germany
Help renew my old house and garden in Selent, Germany