Organic farming, gardening, and creating a forest in eastern Thailand

Country

Thailand

Bisher 107 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.06.2020

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello there! I run a little farm in Prachin Buri, the eastern part of Thailand, 2 hours away from Bangkok. After having volunteered many times before and been in a close tie with the people I have met along the way, I decided that it is time I become the host myself since I have a plot of land as well.

    My name is Prechaya. Currently, I am doing my master's in South Korea. But during school breaks, I come back home and continue to work on the farm with my family. My parents are retired government officers. We also live with our grandma-whom we care for as she is partly paralyzed and suffers from Parkinson's disease-and four naughty dogs.

    We aspire to cover the area with millions and millions of leaves and, little by little, create a peaceful and evergreen forest that welcomes those who need a shelter away from the jolts of modernity.

    Currently, we have a few projects going on.
    -We are doing organic farming and mushroom growing for household consumption and the left is for sales.
    -We are also working hard to develop our farm into a fern-filled forest with a little greenhouse cafe in it.

    If you are interested to come, please message me the following info:

    1. The duration of your stay

    - Minimum stay: 1 week ~ Maximum stay: 1 month

    2. Tell us a bit about yourself and why you want to join us.

    - Once we arrange our agreement, I will send you the details on how to get to my home, my phone numbers, and the address in English and Thai.

    Ultimately, we just want to live a joyous and peaceful life in the middle of a little jungle of our own. If you like this sort of lifestyle as well, join us and create a memorable time in our collective space. :)

    "We live as we dream...[together]."

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Kunstprojekte

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Just like everywhere else, I believe that there are many different versions of Thailand. So if you stay with us, you can learn from a version of Thailand that is only unique to our perspectives; and we can also learn from you a version of where you come from.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The help depends on the work of that day:
    It is appreciated that you help us, give or take, for 5 hours/day, 5 days/week.
    On some days, we do some gardening. On some, we do some planting and harvesting.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️we mostly plant local herbs and veggies such as chili peppers, holy basils, culantro, coriander, long beans, eggplants, etc.

    Often, we also work on improving the surrounding area by doing some landscaping as well.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Korean: Fließend
    Thai: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a spare room in one of the houses, and in which there are two separate beds for volunteers.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our farm is situated close to the old city, 15 mins away, the Khao Yai National Park and a local night market, 5 mins away by car. As we have 2 bicycles, during your free time or days off, you are free to borrow them and discover the area.

    The national park is one of the biggest in the country as it covers 4 provinces. So, there are loads of things to do. There is plenty of wildlife to see such as elephants and deers. There are also wineries, dairy and fruit farms, and flower fields. Alternatively, you can rent a motor scooter if you want to discover more ground.

    I recommend walking around the local night market area at night; it is my personal favorite. Nestled against the mountains, the atmosphere there is pretty romantic at night. You can walk around the market enjoying delicious local delicacies and street food. Just opposite the market, you can go see thousands and thousands of fireflies at night in the Phrom Yothi Military Camp during the rainy season (from July to October).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 737732675753