Small private non-commercial farm with Icelandic horses in a very beautiful spot close to National Park the Veluwe, Holland

  • Niederlande
  • Bisher 517 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 12.12.2022

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    --- Also "handy(wo)mans" or electricians etc. could be useful for the farm :-) ---


    We (2 girls) are living with our animals in our old farmhouse surrounded by beautiful nature.
    It is just a small private farm, we do not use our animals for our income.

    We own Icelandic horses (different ages but mostly youngsters), 2 Hampshire Down sheep, 2 Dalmatian dogs, 2 farm cats and some chickens.

    Basically it's me (Tamar) doing the work on the farm during the day next to my parttime job and my partner (Chantal) is working full-time (consultancy). She also helps on the farm whenever she can.

    We try to do everything ECO friendly/organic and also we eat as much plant-based as we can.

    So if you like nature and animals, you probably will love our place.


    Please note:
    NO SMOKERS
    NO DRUGS
    NO PARTYING
    We prefer Vegetarians or Vegans

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    First of all, I'm not that "standard" person to be around. I'm a 38 y.o. women who thinks she can do everything herself.. Yeah, really. Unfortunately sometimes I get to the reality that I'm only 1 person and I cannot keep up with all my expectations and wishes to do in 1 day.....
    So I would like to meet people who wants to get inspired and help out for a couple of hours a day.

    I am easy going, but no-nonsense. The time I work, I work hard and I expect the volunteer to do as well.
    Also I'm not the person that deals with bullshit, sometimes I can swallow it, but sometimes I can be very straightforward too. I will never mean to hurt you, I would like you to learn something from it.

    For the stables we are using an ECO-system, so the muck of the horses and sheep will end-up in the fields or vegetable garden.

    We are growing the fruits and vegetables all organic. But because of lacking time, my focus is not on the vegetable garden.

    Although surrounded by nature, luckily the shops and restaurants are not that far!
    There are shops (supermarkets/drugsstore/etc.) within 10 minutes by car.
    We could go there together or maybe you could borrow our bike.
    There are also different restaurants to reach within 10 minutes. Of course we could recommend you some :-)

    For more specific shopping (like clothes) or a large variety of restaurants there are a couple of town's/city's within 20-30 minutes from here. Some are also nice to just make a visit and look around.

    Horseback riding in your free time is possible ONLY if you are an experienced rider and weighing not more that 70kg.
    Our horses are very friendly and easy to be around with, but for riding they are not "riding school" horses. They have a lot of power and special "gears", so inexperienced riders will ruin their training level and might fall off.
    Having experienced to ride a horse a couple of times, doesn't make you an experienced rider ;-)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It is just a small private farm, we do not use our animals for our income.



    Life on a farm is beautiful, but it's not a fairytale: It's hard work (physically) too.. So prepare your body for some workout everyday :-)

    We won't ask you to work your ass off.. But we do expect a good attitude and proper help to be done in return for the stay with us and the things I am willing to learn you about the farm and animals.

    All the buildings (house/barns) are old, but we are planning to renew the house and barn the next years.. So you could help us step by step to make it a better looking and better functioning farm!

    The tasks can be very versatile, so probably it would be best if you know how to work with some tools too (like a ring spanner, shovel, broom, pallettruck, etc.....).
    If you are experienced with it, you may even do some tractor work on our compact John Deere tractor.

    Because I do everything myself, I mostly won't have 5 hours work for you. But I can use a helping hand here and there to take some load of my shoulders, like:

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ A little bit of help with the animals (cleaning poop/feeding/refill water/leading horse to the field)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ A lot of stuff around the barns to get it more tidy step by step
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Taking care of the organic/ECO vegetable garden (watering, picking weeds, filling planters, etc.)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Other plant and garden stuff (rearranging the fields/picking weeds/cutting woods, digging out plants and replace them)
    * Give me a helping hand when needed
    * If you have some horse-experience, you can prepare my horse for training (brush them, saddle them, clean the hooves)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Cooking our meal if you like to (we don't like to cook! So we would appreciate nice vegetarian or vegan meals)
    * Maybe sometimes some work in the house like clean the windows (once a year haha)

    The tasks we have is not too much horse tasks, mainly al kind of tasks in and around the barn/garden. But the dogs, horses and sheep will be somewhere around and keep us company. They like to be petted and get attention ;-)

    If you are a very experienced horsetrainer-rider knowing to teach a horse groundworks, train young horses that have never been ridden before, etc. then training the horses is also an option. At this moment we have 4 horses that could be trained. For riding there is a maximum weight of 70kg.


    Note:
    Sometimes we could do some work together, but mainly the tasks will be better to do individually (or with your partner).


    To find the persons that will be a good match here, we've listed some criteria.

    We would like you to have the following qualities:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Independent (mostly there is someone around but we don't spend time together all day)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Sense of responsibility (care for what you do, and treat it like it's yours. don't think "she will do it" and leave the task without further care and communication)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Good communication skills (please always let us know things like: what tasks have you (not) finished today? do you have questions? let us know when you will not be home and where you are going.. just like you communicate with your family ;-)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Not afraid to ask (better ask 5 times instead of doing a task wrong and make it more work than it should. that's a waste of time)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Reliable (be trustworthy: you respect our rules, what you say is what you do and you don't make things look more nice then they are)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Work hard/energetic (of course you can take it easy and do things relaxt. I want to give all the space to let you do what feels good and to enjoy your time as much as possible. Just consider that doing 3 hours a job in a very slow and relaxed way (and not getting a lot done), is not really equal to 3 hours of work... so then we expect you to work longer)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Eye for details
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Understand that cleaning the kitchen, dishwasher, etc. is not only our job; if we share the house, we share this tasks too.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Understand that our homegrown fruits and vegetables are our treasures of the year. So if you are the lucky one to come here during "picking season", please don't pick anything from the garden without asking.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have 1 spare bedroom in our house which will be yours.
    Our house is old and simple, and a bit messy because our priorities are always on the animals and farm ;-)

    We offer a simple stay with no food included if you work 3 hours a day.
    Of course if there is a lot to do for you and you do the 5 hours of energetic help, food will be included.

    It could be possible to bring your pet (contact us about it).

    We are friendly and can be weird sometimes and have a good laugh, but on the other hand we can be calm/quiet and go to bed early (maybe after falling asleep in front of the TV). So please be independent, bring your laptop/book/whatever, enjoy yourself and don't expect us to chat with you all evening. Of course you are welcome to sit with us, just also be relaxt.

    In the house we have WiFi you can use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a very beautiful spot close to National Park the Veluwe, where you can walk/hike, bike, horseback ride, ...
    City's Arnhem, Apeldoorn and Zutphen are all reachable within 20-30 minutes.
    We will probably have a bike that fits you that you could borrow.

    If you are an experienced horse rider/trainer you could ride our Icelandic horses also without our supervision (max. weight 70kg).

    From Amsterdam Airport trainstation to "Brummen" trainstation takes about 2 hours, and I will pick you up from there.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have fiber optic internet.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Pet(s) could be possible, please consult in advance.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 hours no food included

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 737441326259

Feedback (5)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







Join us on a beatifull monumental farm on a lush countryside in Haarlo, Netherlands
Come if you are interested in DIY projects and kitesurfing just outside the center of Schiedam, Netherlands