Join our family helping around the home and garden in a seaside village in Devon, UK

Country

Großbritannien

Bisher 153 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    If you like the seaside, the fresh air and peace and quiet, and are happy to help with gardening, and helping around the house, then do come and join us in our pretty village of Appledore.

    Our house is right in the centre of a beautiful seaside village, about 100m from the water. We are looking for people to help us out a bit with basic gardening, housework and home repairs, and in exchange can offer a warm welcome into a small English family - myself and my 2 children, age 13 and 16. We had several workaway people stay with us a few years ago, and it was great to welcome different people into our family for short periods of time. After a break of a few years we would now like to welcome new workaway people into our home.

    The work needed is things like weeding, tidying up the garden, some help in the house - sometimes I would work with you for a bit, sometimes you might need to work on your own. Max 4 hours a day, so there's plenty of time for relaxing and exploring. I also work part-time and am often running taking the kids to places, so unfortunately don't have much time to take people sight-seeing, but if you are happy to entertain yourself then there is plenty to do, especially if you like the outdoors - breathtaking beaches, cliffs, seaside walks, cafes, pubs all within walking distance, and there is a good bus service so you can easily get further afield to the local towns.

    We would love to improve our Spanish, so Spanish speakers would be ideal.


    Sometimes we have more than 1 workaway person at a time, which has worked well.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love the outdoors - the beach and nature reserve is right on the doorstep, with some fabulous cliff and beach walks nearby. The different tides, seasons and weather mean that the views are always constantly moving and changing. I love running, walking, gardening.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would really like some help in maintaining my beautiful, old house - basic DIY, painting etc - and in sorting out the garden (weeding, tidying up), as well as general housework and cooking. Hours can be flexible to suit you. I just need someone motivated and energetic who can work with me, or can work on their own if needed.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are interested in learning Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom with shared bathroom

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We provide breakfast and a main evening meal, which is eaten around 6:30pm all together with the kids. The food tends to be fairly simple, healthy food - vegetarians can normally be catered for. Workawayers would make their own lunches and any other specific food / drinks required, although basics such as bread, tea, coffee, milk are provided. I don't drink alcohol, so bring your own if you like to have a drink. As part of the family we would appreciate it if you would also take your turn in cooking (we will buy the ingredients), clearing up etc.

    If you are booked in to come and stay with us, and then your plans change for whatever reason, please do let us know as soon as possible so that I can offer the opportunity to someone else, as we quite often have more people applying than we have room for.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have good internet connection

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Approx. 3-4 hours per day, flexible










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 736854524189