Must love dogs! - Young couple needing help renovating their home :) Victoria, Australia

Country

Australien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 245 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    402

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 38 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an easy going young couple, Jeremy is 34, Canadian born, and Chloe is 32, born and bred in Australia, we have no children yet, but we do have two adorable and very loveable dogs, who spend most of their time inside, absolutely love people and want to be where ever the people are. Nelson is a 5year old large male and Milly is a 3year old large female pup, both are non-allergenic and non-shedding.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Being chefs, we have a lot to offer as far as cooking skills go, and are happy to teach those who are keen to learn. From the basics, to things like stocks and sauces, mueslie and cereals, desserts and pastries and even bread if you are really keen!
    Jeremy is also a very skilled, when it comes to fine woodworking, designing and making furniture and some home decor. He loves to share his craft with those who are interested!
    Jeremy is also very well practised with DIY home renovations, which is what a lot of the work is relating to, so if you are interested in learning some very useful life skills in building or renovation, that could save you a lot of money in the future, this is a great option for you!
    Chloe is an avid natural health nut, can teach you about fermenting kefir and kombucha drinks, which are delicious and great for your digestive health! Being a pastry chef, with a sweet tooth, she's also got some great tips on baking with healthier ingredients.
    As far as culture goes... Chloe is a born and bred Melbournian and can share a lot of tips and information about travelling Melbourne and Australia.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    A rare opportunity has come up at our house! 7 weeks house & dog sitting! Must be available from 22nd October until 11th December 2019.

    We going on a 7 week holiday from October 24th until mid December, and we are seeking some house/dog sitters while we are away. The main responsibilities will be to walk, feed & love the dogs, as well as take care our our plants and garden. (we will teach anything you don't already know)
    In addition to the above, we are also finishing off renovating our home and may require help with a variety of tasks while we are on holiday, which include but are not limited to: painting, filling holes, gardening, cleaning up after the construction and clearing the yard.

    For the offer mentioned above, you will need to supply your own food, we will have a comfortable Queen sized bed and private room available for you to use. As well as very well equipped cooking facilities.


    A little about the help we will require after December 15th and through January 2020.:
    Ideally we look for a couple or two friends who are happy to share a bed, but we will also welcome an individual if they are the right fit.
    We have bought an old house and are renovating it! So we need all kinds of help, from painting, timber work, filling holes, general yard work and gardening. Any skills, experience or qualifications in renovating or trades are an absolute bonus! If you are keen to learn we can teach you what needs to be done. There is a lot of work to be done, so please message us if your keen to pitch in and get your hands dirty!
    Our house is 600m from the train station, where a train will take you directly to Melbourne city in 25-30mins!
    Please be in contact if this is of interest to you.

    Please Note:
    We usually start all helpers on a 1 week maximum stay, during this time, longer durations can be discussed or negotiated if we are happy with how things are working out.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We recently moved into our home that we are renovating, its a fairly large 2 story suburban home 25-30mins from Melbourne City and airport, and 600m to the train station which will take you directly to Melbourne City, we are a short walk from local parks and shops. Close to local markets, farmers markets, shopping centres and the cinema.
    We finished renovating our first home in 2017, (thanks to the help and support of our helpers) It was such a success, we are now onto our second house!
    We have quality free WIFI and excellent mobile/cell phone coverage. You will have a private bedroom with a double or Queen sized bed. We will cook dinners when we are home, if we are out for some reason, we will provide food for you to cook with.
    Our meals are primarily organic whole food based. We make our own muesli, kefir and kombucha drinks. We are both chefs who enjoy quality food, so our helpers are always very well fed!

    Inside areas are non-smoking, smoking outside is fine, you'll need to use an ash tray or dispose of butts responsibly.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Being so close to Melbourne city, there are endless options of what you could get up to on your time off! It all depends on you own personal desires! When we meet you we would be more than happy to answer any questions that you may have or give some advice of great things to do and see in Melbourne!
    The city is very accessible, as the train to the city is a 600m walk down the road, or there are farmers markets close by, cinemas, local parks, cafes and shopping centres.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    maximum 20 hours per week









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 736581942638