Help us getting our property ready for retreats in Fresselines, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.08.2019

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello. With my husband, Laurence, I am embarking on a small business at our property in France - holding affordable retreats for 3-6 guests who are devoted to pursuing knitting/crochet projects. We are young retirees who enjoy swimming in the nearby river, cooking, playing music and laughing/chatting into the late evening. Among the on-going projects on-site are the following: trying to create a small potager - ie vegetable plot - and working on some decorating/home improvements prior to the launch of the retreats. Routine lawn-mowing and weeding are also regular chores. The area is rural and tranquil - the Creuse, central France, nearest airport: Limoges. Any help with the aforementioned jobs would be most welcome.
    Some French language practice would be a wonderful bonus.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Cultural significance: The area is known for the impact of Monet and other Impressionist painters during the early-mid nineteenth century. There is much to learn, also about the later Crozant School of artists. Author Georges Sand lived not far away.
    Lovers of canoeing/kayaking can enjoy the River Creuse and Lake Eguzon.
    This is the least developed part of France, and agricultural is really the only economic activity. There is a simplicity and lack of consumerism in the surrounding area that is very refreshing (new tractors aside).
    Friendly, communicative locals make learning/improving your French a pleasure.
    There is a popular blues bar not far away with frequent live music nights.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Help with preparing soil for the potager - ie vegetable plot - planting and tending seedlings; help with decorating/home improvements; routine lawn-mowing and weeding ; French language practice would be a wonderful bonus.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Volunteers will have a comfortable room (maybe having to share with one other person), in the house with use of shared shower-room and meals provided. Food / drink is quite expensive to buy, so we would have to ask volunteers to make a partial contribution to costs. This can be discussed.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lazing in the garden, eg in a hammock, borrowing a bicycle, river-bathing (about 3 kms away) are some suggested leisure activities. There is a huge leisure lake about 18 mins by car to which we can sometimes drive volunteers.
    Volunteers may also wish to accompany us to a nearby live music venue (12 mins by car) which has blues/rock acts more twice per week in summer, in the middle of the countryside!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 736382297425