Experience the rich cultural heritage of Gascony in South West France whilst helping us restore our home and gardens to their former glory.

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 6 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We would welcome some help around our French house and the extensive gardens surrounding it, set amidst the stunning rolling countryside and Sunflowers of South West France. It is a comfortable house with a pool and you would have your own private accommodation in exchange for helping 5 hours a day, five days a week. We have hosted several house sitters in the past who have really enjoyed their time here and it is ideally suited to a couple with their own transport so they can get around to see the wonderful rich cultural history and the slow pace of rural French life echoed in the surrounding villages with their local markets. However, we would welcome single Workaways as well and bicycles provided if you don't have a car... We would love to create a wild flower meadow and perhaps make a path down to the woods which surround the property, but would value any help you can give us and look forward to connecting with you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are wanting to immerse yourself in rural French culture of slow living, sunshine and communing with nature in this idyllic French setting with its local markets selling delicious regional delicacies, whilst experiencing the cafe life in the local village square of Marciac, then you will enjoy your stay with us. If you like walking, cycling (we are a cycle route) or a trip to mountains, they are less than an hour away. Whilst the world heritage site of Lourdes and Pau are also under an hours drive.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for help with the garden weeding and keeping tidy and watered in this very hot summer. Some basic general house and garden maintenance with perhaps some decorating of either walls or shutters and lending a hand where necessary. lf you have a skill or trade then that would be great but not essential. There are also plenty of general housekeeping tasks . We are keen to embrace the eco friendly ethos and love the idea of creating a wild flower meadow with bee friendly flowers. We want to create an efficient compost heap and try an install a watering system as keeping plants alive in the heat is an ongoing problem. English speaking is essential and a bonus if you can also speak some French - but not essential. We have bicycles for people without a car as the nearest Ville is 4km away.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own private accommodation including bedroom and private bathroom and kitchen facilities in part of an 18 century house standing in extensive grounds and gardens including woodland.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Lourdes, Pau and Auch are rich in cultural heritage and well worth a visit. The stunning Pyrenees mountains are less than an hours drive with white water rafting, amazing hill walks and the world famous Tourmalet French mountain pass used each year in the Tour de France.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 734736188442