Help us transform our land using permaculture design in Limousin, France

Country

Frankreich

Bisher 10 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.07.2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family that recently moved in Corrèze: Caroline, Vincent and our nearly 2-year-old daughter Elia. We are also living with a dog (Pania), a cat (Molly).

    Caroline and I met in 2009 in Bordeaux, where we studied and worked.
    In 2016 we decided to travel in New Zealand using this platform in order to meet people and find work/activities during our journey. We were hosted by amazing people and met other workawayers that are now real friends. During our 5 months in this beautiful country we spent 3 months at Longbush pasture raised pork's farm. This experience made us realized we were not fully happy in our everyday life in France, working in front of our computer all day. We decided to look for land to buy when we go back in France in order to start something new and this is what we did!
    Our goal is now really simple : live in harmony with Nature, and create an abundant Heaven to be as self-sufficient as possible.

    For now we are renting the house just next to our 2.3 hectares land.
    We aim to build a completely off-grid house, with our own water and solar powered electricity, within 4 or 5 years.
    In the meantime we want to plant lots of trees (fruit and others), dig 2 or 3 small ponds, empty/clean the small barn and start cultivating Hops... and lots of other things !

    So, we are looking for motivated helpers, open minded people who love to work and are interested to experience and develop with us an healthy and sustainable lifestyle.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are willing to learn from you as much as you will learn from us !

    Books will be available for you to read about permaculture, off-grid system etc.
    You will have the opportunity to learn/practice your French with us.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our main focus this year will be :
    - To create our veggie garden (integrating permaculture but also, ecologic gardening and food forest techniques) : preparing the soil, seeding, weeding, mulching, composting, harvesting, making our own seeds…
    - Work on the land : clear the small stream and dig at least 1 pond, clearing the land (cutting brambles and bushes),
    - Renovating the barn
    - Planting trees

    We will of course take into account your personal interests and skills. However what we will do together will depend first on the season and on what is needed at the time.

    We are expecting you to help us 5 hours a day, 5 days a week. Furthermore, we also ask you to share with us the daily life tasks (cooking and dishes).

    Also, this is not something that we would request from you but, if you feel that you have a good connection with our little girl and enjoy spending some time with her, a bit of babysitting might be very welcome if you want to include it in your working time.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    As for now we can host one person inside the house in your own bedroom. the rest of the accomodation will be shared

    There is also plenty of space for tents or to park a van if you can sleep inside.

    In the future we plan to restore the small barn for visitors to stay in and have more pravacy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your time off you will have the opportunity to visit some very nice villages around, do some hiking, fishing etc.
    If you do not have a vehicle we can drive you to some places but it would be easier if you have your own.

    Or if you prefer you can stay here, read a book, play guitar, chill ...

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 733242454637