Help with various house and garden projects in a remote mountain village in the Pyrenees, Spain

Country

Spanien

Bisher 44 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.09.2017

  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, we are young couple living in one village lost in Pirineos. Ota (31 years) is from Czech republic but living in Spain five years and Anna (22 years) is from Catalunia. We are open mind people who want live their life little bit different than is ussualy. We are trying to be independent of foot and minimize our participation to make a system. We are still looking for right way and for resources how to do that but we have a direction.

    Now we are doing our house which is mostly done but still need a lot of works. We also have a vegetable and herbs gardens. We are useing methods which are nice and respectfull to nature for most of things what we are doing. We are working a lot with clay in constructions, with moon and biodynamic calendar in the garden. Useing our preparations from medicinal herbs, etc... .

    Our village is very old one where is no live 40 years and so houses are mostly in ruins. We are living there two years with one young family and one other man. Village is in 1200m up in the mountains and have wáter from very clean river and also wáter from spring. It is in pure and wild nature where are no people except us and few pastors with sheeps.

    People who will come will value solitud and wild and very rich and green nature there. It is impossible to go there in the car if its not 4X4 (we have one for special things). With normal car you can go to other village 5 km down of us. First shops and bars and other things are in small city (Pont de Suert) which is 25 km of us.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are three houses which are ok for living and we would like to do more. There are a lot of places to clean and a lot of other small works like works in the garden, helping with children, works in the house, etc... .

    We will want to do with volunteers cleaning places and starting new gardens, makeing mixture of clay for constructions, helping with 3 children (from four years to nine and one realy new), guard houses, gardening, etc...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Spanish, English, Czech, French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    So there is more options where you can live and we will infórmate you in email what exactly we can offer to you. First option is tent. We have a tent for four people which you can use.

    Other option is our house where you can life in room where normaly we have a kitchen and last option is in other house of our neighbor after speaking with him.

    Always we will speak this with you before you will come because our house is changing every day and our neighbor sometimes need people sometimes not. So it is open.

    Generaly we have a dry toilets, we have just cold wáter and solar shower. We have electric but just from solar panels and generador. We dont have internet and no mobile signal. Mobile signal is just in some places, it depend on your phone and your company.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can see that life in our place is not easy and so please respect and think before you will write us. It is not for everybody and we prefer boys or couples. We will give you food, house and maybe more, it depend.

    You will not work more than five hours for day and two days from seven you can have a free. But the work will not easy.

    In your free time you can visit nature or go to lake. You can look for information about la Tarreta or sierra de Sis where we are. You can also speak with us and maybe we can do something together or we can tell you about more places which you will interested. If you are interested and you read good our informations so write us email. If you have a questions (because in this place is not everything) you can also write us.

    We prefer strong and free mind people with love to nature but also realistic people who can live extremly and who are not crying for hard life.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 732832558125