Join our permaculture project on our beautiful estate with a stunning view in Kegnæs, Denmark

Country

Dänemark

Bisher 166 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Moin,

    first and really important when you not speak german or danish... YOU HAVE TO SPEAK A FLUENT GOOD ENGLISH!!! Understanding us and expressing yourself should be easy for you and is very important to us, please dont send a request when you not met with these requirement!!!
    Also...copypaste requests will receive a corresponding answer!!! We answer everyone individual, please make the same effort to us... =)

    ABOUT US AND THE PLACE:
    We (36/37/7/4,5/1,5 = immigrated German family) bought Nov 2017 a great wild little estate at the south coast in Denmark on the peninsula Kegnæs, 350m away from the beach with a stunning view and live here in a great community place with two Shetland ponies, a bunch of chicken and our roosters, where we offer to rooms to other residents, one guestroom and up to three spaces to resident or guests in mobile homes/jurtes/tiny houses/caravans aso.

    There are two old houses on 6500sqm land, one from 1838, the big house is used as our community space with two living rooms, kitchen and two bathrooms. This one got a new straw roof last summer, what was a big and great project with lots of helping hands. Now we started renovate in the inside.
    The other one from 1902, the small house, where we're living in, is already renovated in the inside now and almost at the outside too.
    We also started creating a big permaculture forest garden, where our ponies and the chickens live in. We are already working since November 2017, sometimes like crazy, now we taking it a bit slower, but there will be still a lot of work for the next five years... =)

    COMMUNITY LIVE AND FOOD:
    We are a community with a changing amount of people, in summer we can be up to thirty six with lots of children, in winter it can be also really quite with just us or maybe up to maximum of eight people, maybe more.
    During the week, we're having times where everyone is doing their own stuff and meals and times where we share free time, working activities and meals together. So you can be part, but also just for yourself. But we love having fire, tea, coffee, music, chats and so on... =D
    We are not all vegetarian or vegan, but when we having dinner together and cooking for all of us, all meals should be vegan and vegetarian elements should be extra, so we can serve everyone.

    WORK:
    We choose our work every day, depends what project is going on and also, what you would prefer to do, or we're having a already planned project we will connect you to, already when we're getting in contact with you.
    Please be fine fine with working in good and bad whether conditions, so there is mainly work outside in the garden and a lot of the work is also heavy duty stuff like digging, shuffling and construction work

    At the moment we working out the beets and creating the garden; we want to build a compost toilet, need to do fencing, an open outdoor kitchen with pizza oven at the fireplace is planned, a little Kiosk, some new terrace spaces at the property.

    ACCOMMODATION AND DEAL:
    our caravan, our guestroom or space for your own van/caravan... we always provide using all community facilities in the big house. The hours are depends how we deal it on accommodation and food, when we provide all would be the exchange for you fife hours a day fife days during the week, with two full free days.

    PLEASE NOTICE:
    The normal everyday life stuff is not part of the working time, please take care about a tidy and clean house, really IMPORTANT to us is a clean kitchen!!! Cooking for each other and doing the dishes after a meal, should be of cause something do do naturally for everyone!
    You should be able to tidy up after yourself and leave spaces in great conditions to the next one. Just like normal when you live somewhere else in community and taking part at the cleaning plan (vacuum clean the house ones a week and cleaning one of the two bathrooms)
    We can NOT provide permanently hot water, cause water gets heated from the sun, witch should use by solitary concept, but we have also a sun heated outdoor shower you are welcome to use whenever you like.

    We are grateful about every lovely person, who like to join, help and be a part at this beautiful project!
    Are you interested? Please contact us! =D
    CHEERS AND HANG LOOSE...
    Julie, Blain and the Lille Lund family

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We love life and being! With us you can learn, that life is something what everyone has to decide by themselves, try being mostly satisfied and happy, that being the own creator of your is just about you...
    And of cause, we choosed living really close to the ocean, with a stunning view, quite landscape, a kite spot in front of the door, it is just beautiful here =D

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would love help mainly i the garden, by cutting it free of the wilderness and create with us a huge perma culture garden this year and different little terraces, compost toilet, extraordinary big house clean up and so on...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Danish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will get a cozy room with a double bed. You're invited to share the rest of the house like dining room, living room with fireplace etc....

    We are eating every kind of food and we are thankful for everything we are able to eat.

    Vegetarians are of cause very welcome, so we will provide that anyone is satisfied.

    During the week we have oats and fruits for breakfast, bread for lunch, warm or cold salads/vegetables or soup and a warm dinner, what is mostly vegetarian, sometimes with meet.
    On Sunday we do a Sunday's breakfast with rolls and boiled eggs, often cake or layer creamtartes in the afternoon and warm dinner.

    When you stay in the campingsuite we are happy when you care during the day for yourself and we can eat dinner together. Families with children should take care of their own meals, that is easier, so every family has their own rhythm and we are always late. ;D
    But having a barbecue, tea/coffee in the afternoon or sitting at the fire together, would be awesome! =D

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    From Copenhagen goes a daily early FLIXBUS around 9AM to Sønderborg, please book it early enough so that we can pick you up latest around 4PM in Sønderborg from Monday til Wednesday. Otherwise there is a hostel in Sønderborg where you can stay for one night. You can also take buses from SYDTRAFFIK no.229 to get here to the peninsula Kegnæs, where we can pick you up at the Groenmark.

    We have old bicycles to ride around the island you are welcome to use to explore the surroundings of this beautiful place.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    a good wifi is permanently in and around the big house.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    electricity should be payed by everyone self and we can't provide dump for chemical toilets

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    animals are welcome, but cats cannot be in the house, so Julie is allergic and even when we really love dogs, there are NOT allowed to be on the furniture, at all and without compromises!!!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (free days are flexible) =)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 732792211485