Help at a popular hostel in Rishikesh, India

Country

Indien

Bisher 75 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    14.06.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    705

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am an engineering graduate currently living in rishikesh. After running sucessfully my first small backpacker hostel in Agra am here for my next step ahead. Am following my dream to open hostels where travellers can feel like home, which is not just about money, where they can trust everyone & can live freely.

    The hostel has been open for six months, and is one of the popular hostel in town. There are always lots of people coming and going, enjoying the relaxed atmosphere and comfortable place.
    At the hostel we have a small team of people but we can always use some extra enthusiastic help! I think it's a great opportunity for a traveler to contribute at the hostel and be able to stay in Rishikesh for a while.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    It is such a nice place for a traveler/foreigner to stay for a while. You get to feel at home easily, meet other travelers and will get know people fast. Travelers can learn cooking Indian dishes and participate in morning yoga classes at hostel.

    It's important that the volunteer has a good time, but at the same time when helping out at the hostel he/she knows responsibilities.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The volunteer will be helping out during the day, doing the following:
    Basic reception work, checking guests in and out, helping them with info on trips, restaurants, buses etc
    Doing cleaning work.

    Minimum of 2 weeks.
    Most important that you are motivated to help out and want to contribute to a good atmosphere of the hostel.

    We are looking for motivated people with minimum age of 20, fluent in English. We would love to host people who are web designer or have good hand on making somethings( artists) on wall or decorating the space.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The volunteer gets a free bed, You will work 5 days a week 5 hours a day.
    The shower is separate from the room.
    Three Meals and one evening tea is prepared for staff and volunteers everyday.
    You can also use the kitchen whenever you wish to.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Rishikesh is a very nice city in foot of himalayas. Travelers can learn yoga and meditation at various centers in the city. Being on the bank of river Ganga, there are lots of beaches around to explore. There are a lot of riverside cafes offering amazing food. You can enjoy river rafting, bungee jump, waterfalls and small mountain treks in rishikesh.
    Most of the places can be accessed by walking, but you can also hire scooters/motorbikes/bicycles to move around.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 732369179186