Come and housesit on our small farm in Värmland, Sweden

Country

Schweden

Bisher 58 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    55.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    In sunny Värmland, Sweden, we are trying to gradually grow into a more self-sustainable life. We have a small pallet garden, a DIY greenhouse that grows into a jungle over summer, a handful of freeroaming chickens, two love thirsty cats and the first feeble attempts at a patch of free land crop.

    In the premises are some gorgeous old trees, a hammock, outdoors sofa hang-out, a fire space/circle for contemplation and ceremonies and many cozy corners to make your own.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sunne is a quite lively town with cultural events and nature expericens like hiking, canoeing, a water entertainment park, locally procuded foods etc it's actually quite attractive to European tourists. I would search up "visit sunne" for more ideas.

    But our house and garden is an adventure in itself, with its singing trees and cosy corners and friendly animals. A place to rest and rejuvenate id say.

    So, meeting this beautiful corner of the world would be the greatest benefit I think.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we are travelling to visit family, and would love to find someone calm, kind and reliable to be here with our animals and do some painting on the house.

    The 5 chickebs need only be let in/out and be checked for food and water daily, the cats loves company (and also need food/water if course). The veggies might need water if it's not raining at all, but we really only have a small garden.

    And the outer walls could use some paint, an hour or so a day if the weather is good...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Danish: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The house is partially under renovation, theres a doubke bed that can be made into two singles, kitchen has wood stove and electric stove, fridge, freezer, hot water, paper/plastic/metal, glass&other sorting and a bokashi for left-overs.
    There a microwave too somewhere in a cupboard...

    Laundry machine, drying rack outside (and one inside for rainy days).

    We do not provide food, since we are not there, but do not expect many work hours per day either....

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    A car is needed for convenience. There are busses but few and far between, train stops about 20min walk away. Neerest town w groceries etc is 20min by car.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 731673557763