Help on a small family run horse-base in the foothills of Sakar mountain, Topolovgrad, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarien

Bisher 121 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    23.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    367

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Zdrasti! We are a small family and friends run horse stables in the beautiful Sakar Mountain area of South-East Bulgaria. We'd like to welcome volunteers to visit us who not only have an interest in horses, but those who have experience in (and a passion for) establishing and running eco-tourism activities, organising and running outdoor activities for kids and any interesting and applicable community regeneration projects.

    On the farm we have 10 horses, two mini-goats (who think they're dogs), chickens, rabbits, and Zippy our Jack Russell.

    The Sakar region is depopulating rapidly, and remains one of the least explored regions in Southern Europe. The area boasts hectares of nature reserves with over 300 endangered species of flora and fauna and an abundance of Thracian, Roman, Byzantine and Bulgar monuments.

    Our small business is based on ethical animal care, (horses live out 24/7 according to recent scientific research, they're all barefoot, with well fitting, humane and modern equipment, feeding based on locally sourced natural products etc.), but it is also to develop environmental projects around our village- with the aim of encouraging tourists (Bulgarian and those from further afield) and new residents to our village and, in the process- strengthening our local community.

    If you think this is something you might like to help with, or you have ideas and experience you'd like to share with us, please write and we will get back to you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Explore beautiful rural Sakar.
    There's vineyards, fishing on the Tundja river, hanging out with our amazing self-sufficient neighbours, plus cycling, walking and of course horse-riding.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We're moving into the summer season now and as well as the usual activities listed below, we're also looking for people who have experience working with children in an outdoor activity setting. We offer archery, arts and crafts, children's eco-projects, horse-care and management, English language programmes, and numerous other farm-based activities- and we'd like to offer more. If you have experience teaching this type of programme or think you have the skills- we'd love to hear from you...


    General Duties:
    Helping with the animals, feeding, cleaning etc.
    General farm maintenance and cleaning.
    If you speak Bulgarian, basic communication/translation with clients and language practice.
    Helping with horses, to whatever level you are comfortable (brushing, feeding, training etc).
    Helping to develop eco-tours, (route planning, SOPs, marketing materials, training, etc), plus community development ideas for our small village.

    There will also be the normal shared cooking and cleaning of your room and communal spaces.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Afrikaans: Fließend
    Bulgarian: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Off season we have a spare room in the house, with a heater/fan and double bed. Kitchen and bathroom are shared. During high season, we have two-single beds in our gorgeous recently converted barn. This also has a shared mini-kitchen and all-new outdoor toilet/shower complex.

    Main evening meals will be with us, and based around simple local produce, however please note, this is not veggie friendly! There is also a large stone BBQ area and smoker available to use.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    As part of Natura2000, the area is packed with amazing flora and fauna. Our area is covered with Thracian/Roman remains and monuments, plus its home to numerous eagle and bird reserves. We also have regular buses to the local towns of Elhovo and Topolovgrad.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have fibre optic cable plus Vivacom wifi as back up.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We can accommodate (and have in the past) campervans. We can offer a space to park, plus toilet and shower facilities, BBQ area

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 729869835816