Hilf mit unserem Landwirtschaftsöko- und Umweltverträglichen Projekt, Canal de Navarrés, Valencia, Spanien

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 1300 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    70  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.05.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are three friends from Valencia who some years ago acquired a land in the mountains in order to develop an agro-ecological project. During this time we have restored the ancient stone house there to make it habitable. We also created an organic garden, we started to restore the abandoned olive grove, and made the henhouse. The goals of the project are to continue improving the prperty in order to reach higher levels of selfreliance.

    The "finca" is in the region of the Canal Navarres (Valencia), it consists of an area of 4 hectares of organic olive groves with some carob trees, and other 2 ha of arable land in different mountain terraces.

    It is located 14km away from the nearest town Navarrés and is surrounded entirely by public forest. The nearest inhabited house is about 5km, so the feeling of peace is permanent. As the place is very isolated it is highly recommended to come with your own vehicle. If you dont,you will need flexibility with arrival and leaving dates because we try to avoid using the car as much as possible.

    We are not permaculture experts, neither a spiritual community. However we try to follow some of its principles and also enjoy some kind of comunity life when we have several volunteers. But the project is focused mainly in the practical aspects of living of the grid and about mountain agriculture.

    We seek also: Meeting new people and share experiences, learning together, exchange of ideas and knowledge on agroecology, agroforestry, permaculture, self-reliance, alternative energy etc. We are always open to listen new ideas and proposals. The land offers many possibilities.

    On the farm will stay at least one of the three of us, which will guide the volunteers in their daily tasks and will arrange meals and solve their needs.

    Leisure: At leisure volunteers can relax and unwind in the house, enjoy the pool Or explore the farm and whereabouts. The place can be perfect if you like hiking.

    Nearby attractions: - Puddles of Quesa. - Gorgo de la Escalera in Anna- Rio Fraile -Bolbaite River - Caves and shelters with cave paintings. You may visit those places if you come with your own car.

    We speak spanish and english. We are omnivorous, but we adapt to any type of vegetarian diet

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The cultural exchange and opportunities lo learn here will be mainly about:
    1. Practical aspects of living offthegrid.
    2. Agriculture- volunteers can learn about recover an abandoned olive grove and reconvert to organic cultivation, organic gardening, taking care of animals, farmstay etc
    3. Natural environment.- This place is in the middle of the forest completely surrounded by nature. You could learn about aromatic herbs in mediterranean forest and nature in general
    4. Building and matenance. We do sometimes some basic works of masonry, carpentry, plumbery, electricity etc.
    5.Languages. The host can help you with your spanish learning mainly by conversation. If you bring your own spanish books or notes the host can help you also with gramatics and theory. You can also improve your english skills practicing with other volunteers.
    5. Spanish culture.- as we will live together you can learn about spanish culture in general. We usually cook together and share recipes from our different countries.
    You can also visit the village and visit nearby places of cultural interest if you come with your own vehicle but isolation of the place makes it not easy to do often.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We seek collaboration mainly at the orchards but also at home and around.

    Main tasks: trimmer machine, pruning, weeding, and organic fertilizing of the olive orchad,harvesting etc. Theres also basic daily tasks like taking care of the animals and the garden, gathering wood. At home theres always some fixings improvements and mantenance to do.

    Volunteers are expected to work 5 hours per day/ 5 days per week. Schedules are flexible but some results are expected. This way of life demands a lot of work then it is important to be active. We understand some tasks can be more interesting than others but we need people ready to help in whatever may be needed.
    We dont demand any specifical skillset but people with the following traits will adapt better and enjoy here the most:
    Initiative, adaptability, practical and downtoearth mentality, self starter, self motivated.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    It consists in an ancient stone house. Most of it is already finished but with few improvements remaining. We have electricity by solar panels and running water (from a small aquifer within the farm). The house has two floors, with several bedrooms on the upper floor. a bathroom, heating (wood stoves) etc. Life here is basic and not luxurius but everyday improving.

    By the time we access the Internet via mobile phone. Despite the isolation we enjoy 4g connection most of times at home. If your mobile connection doest work at some point we could share ours creating a hotspot.

    We also have irrigation pond, which in summer we use as swimming pool.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We accept pets but with limitations. We have here two dogs and one cat. Dogs stay outside. Normally dogs are ok with other dogs from visitors but you never know. If theres some problem we cant accept extra distractions and stay will not continue.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 729644168279